• Featured: JYJ ‘The…’

    TVXQ members Hero JaeJoong, Micky YooChun and Xiah JunSu release new Japanese album 'The...', much to the delight of fans.

    Check out the song 'Itsu Datte Kimi Ni'.

  • Archives

    • 39,657,706 hits
  • Meta

f(x) Amber has many male idol lookalikes!

fx_270809

Interesting character of the group – member Amber of upcoming SM girlgroup f(x) has many male idol lookalike.

First ever for girlgroup member to have many male lookalikes.

Go under the cut for more photos..

First looklike – SHINee member JongHyun.

Netizens even tried to superimpose his face onto Amber‘s face.

amber_300809_3

amber_300809_2

2nd lookalike: Super Junior Donghae

Before f(x) was revealed and when Amber was still a trainee, she was already famous for resembling Super Junior member DongHae

amber_300809_4

3rd lookalike: Super Junior KiBum

It was for this very photo of Amber below which had some netizens point out the resemblance.

amber_300809_5

I thought it is really cool that Amber actually gets lookalikes from other male idols, and personally she is the member I look forward the most to know more about in the group.

Meanwhile, here’s a little Amber photospam

amber_300809

She seriously looks really good both as a guy and a girl.

106 Responses

  1. I LOVE AMBER ๐Ÿ™‚ S2

  2. oh my gosh
    she is the boy
    are you sure she is a girl?
    but i love her she is so cute

  3. I love Amber Liu so much! I think she is pretty. ๐Ÿ™‚ And I love her style and her makeup in f(x) new music video, Nu Abo. ^^

  4. I think that Amber looks like Alexander from U-Kiss.
    rofl.

    So off subject,
    but am I the only one who thinks Lee Min Ho and Onew from SHINee look a like?

  5. I think she looks really cool. That’s what’s great about being a girl: you can get away with wearing anything. I thought of Donghae when I saw her picture. However, her arms and body are very much a girl’s, no mistaking it.

  6. is she les? she’s the coolest.

  7. Amber liu f(x)
    ilove you so so so so so so mach

  8. Her ear piercings.. Pretty cool.,

  9. she’s jonghyun and dongahe’s daughter or son? LOL

    she really look like JJong’s sister (or brother).
    i saw the picture of them and donghae all 3 together.
    they sure are look alike

  10. Amber rocks!~ She’s the only reason why I chose to listen to f(x) in the first place. Is it just me or does the band name remind you of math all the time -___- Functions….

  11. mann. she looks like she would pass as a hawt guy but shes a girl. i wish she was a guy. :3

  12. […] f(x) Amber has many male idol lookalikes [Read] […]

  13. […] f(x) Amber has many male idol lookalikes [Read] […]

  14. wow…
    i already guess dat she is lookalike jonghun for da first time look at her in chu mv. [actually i though she is guy].
    then my sis said she lookalike donghae, then i think a bit they lookalike…
    but donghae is more feminine face…hehehe
    sowy to say

  15. […] all know thatย Amber isย known to be lookalike to many male idols. Add one more to the […]

  16. […] all know that Amber is known to be lookalike to many male idols. Add one more to the […]

  17. ุฃู…ุจุฑ ุงู…ูˆุช ุนู„ูŠูƒ ู…ุฑุฑุฑุฑุฑุฑุฑู‡ู‡ู‡ ุงุชู…ู†ู‰ ุงู†ูƒ ุงู„ุตุฏูŠู‚ู‡ ู„ูŠู‡ ุงู…ูˆุชุช ุนู„ูŠูƒูƒ ู‚ู…ุฑ ุงุณู… ุนู„ู‰ ู…ุณู…ู‰ ุงู…ุจุฑ ุงู„ูŠ ูŠุญุจู‡ุงุงุงุง ุงู…ูˆุชู‡ ูˆุงุญุจ
    *ุณูˆุจุฑุฌูˆู†ูŠุฑ*ุดุงูŠู†ูŠ*ุชูŠ ููŠ ุงูƒุณ ูŠูˆ*ุชูˆ ุจูŠ ุงู… ููƒุณ *ุจู‚ ุจุงู†ู‚ *ุงูุชูŠ ุงูŠู„ู†ุฏ *ุฏุจู„ุณ* ูŠูˆูƒุณ

  18. lvoe amber

  19. Is she lesbian

  20. You missed one, she looks hecka lot like Henry Lau.

    I think they’re both cute.

  21. I think she is most look alike with Vaness wu..

  22. I think she looks like Taegoon. When I saw a live performance I thought he was on the stage with
    them… my friend had to tell me it wasn’t him.

  23. She’s hot.

  24. when i first saw their live performance…she really does look like jonghyun….

  25. I think she is most look alike with with Yoochun from DBSK.. That’s the first thing when i saw her(offstage) in the vids..

  26. today is her birthday..

    now everybody say:

    Happy Birthday!!!

    LACHATA.

    you rock amber!

  27. Is it only me who’s crushing on her? I was hoping she was a boy but wow she makes a hot guy and a hot/pretty girl…YAY AMBER^^

  28. woaaa!!!definitely look like jong hyun.feminine version of jong hyun.

  29. Have you thought about her getting the plastic surgery to keep up with the Heterogeneous look the Korean pop culture follows among boy idols??

  30. I was watching the MV HOPING she was a boy xD, but I knew it was very unlikely… either way, I choose to have a girl crush on her xD

  31. she’s handsome! she’s the only 1 i like in f(x) i don’t really give a ( **** insert a 4 letter word) for the others. ๐Ÿ˜›

  32. liked her from the start ๐Ÿ™‚

  33. the manly side of her is showing her charm,, ^^

  34. She’s so pretty D:

    I’m happy that manly girls are being considered pretty now.
    /proud

  35. ohh boy
    i’m already in love with her XD
    she’s such a good lookin boy
    and i don’t really care for her rap abilities =P
    my new cutie pie XXD
    want to smooch her right away ;D

    theier debute was way better than 2ne1 and their dancing is also good
    they are already my favourite band beside 2ne1 =D
    and mark my words, amber is going to hit it big with the girls =DDD

  36. So I really do not understand the hype about this girl. I’m not trying to be a downer but based on the mv she can barely dance, sing, and the rapping is average. The other girls are much better but this chick gets all the hype just because she looks like a boy? She looks really out of place in the mv. Personally, I don’t find her
    that good looking, I would rather go lesbian for luna or krystal.

    • Not to bash you or anything, but I think the dance they did in the MV was meant to be a bit “sexy” and being that she is the tomboyish one in the group, I would seem natural for her to look a little weird, or for her to look like she’s holding back.

      She didn’t really look out of place to me, I was just like
      “Whoa, wait… was that a guy?”.
      Maybe its because we’re used to seeing chicks who look like chicks in Korean girl groups as opposed to 4 girls and one girl who is easily mistaken for a guy.

      I agree with you about her rapping, but maybe it’ll get better.. idk.
      And about Luna and Krystal, they’re too girly looking for me xD, but I they’re worth going lesbian for lmao.

  37. i dont know why, i love amber!!!
    (not sexual way) XD
    i mean, shes soo handsome, shes almost like the female heechul… i dont know, that sounded stupid
    but shes just like heechul
    just like heechul is prettier than girls
    shes prettier than guys
    AH!!!

  38. love her now….^_^

  39. Amber will gain many fans because her look ๐Ÿ˜€

  40. im not a fan but i think she really looks like Tony Ahn of JTL. just that Tony’s eyes are smaller, but watching her on the music video lachata, from the way her lips move to facial expressions, it’s really like Tony Ahn,

  41. in Lachata MV,Amber look alike shinee minho from the side view :))

  42. she kinda looks like Teppei Koike in this picture, actually.

  43. yeah reminds me of FLH’s calvin too ^^
    …but… clavin and hae do have similarities themselves. hehe
    xx

  44. honestly when i was watching there mv i got confused on if its a girl group or group with both girl and boys now i know

  45. for me she looks like fahrenheit’s calvin chen.
    hahaha.

  46. she looks good as a guy.. not as a girl though

  47. She actually reminds of Bada in the 2nd picture. They both have an androgynous look to them… in a good way.

  48. Personally she doesn’t look like Donghae

  49. she looks really ugly… =.= my opinion… blehh

  50. I go bi for amber xD
    she look a bit like taegoon too

  51. She’s both handsome and pretty : O
    Wow…

  52. I think she looks like the Japanese actress/model Minami. Not a guy, but their eyes make them look alike.

  53. maybe you should add Chung Lim to the list..

  54. she is uhmmm….. HANDSOME! ;P

  55. I’m not bashing or what, but i think this new group does not have the appeal and the x-factor to compete with korea’s leading girlgroup. I mean, fx is from SME, so as snsd. Wth is the purpose of sm in creating new girlgroup? To compete with snsd? Wg? 2ne1? Kara? *sigh* i firmly believe that SM should’ve focused on creating a boyband that will compete with the current hiatus that 2pm/oneday is receiving. And man! Dbsk disbanding is inevitable. I’d be loyal to my snsd. Soshi soshi is love. ๐Ÿ˜€

  56. I think she’s more handsome than most of the guys there. LOL But i think she resembles Hae more. ^^
    She totally reminds me of Coffee prince….XD

  57. it’s the jawline

  58. all the side face…

  59. Why did nobody mention Heechul?
    In that long-haired pic I see more Heechul than Kibum, you know, in his “U” days?

  60. woah , she really looks good , she looks handsome as a boy , and she looks pretty as a girl .. ๐Ÿ˜€

  61. CHEONGRIM slimmer version !

  62. SM only?

  63. i think she looks like chansung of 2PM lol

  64. Does anybody see Taegoon in her? -_____-
    She does look like Jonghyun and she could pass as the daughter of Kihae. =)))

    But she looks really good either she’s a he or a she.
    I like her.

  65. Someday Amber will be like Yoobin XD
    Yoobin was a tomboy !

  66. Is it me or her face look like chansung 2PM in the picture where she is wearing the blue suit

  67. She probably is a boy……
    The group name is so lame, but it’s SM of course.

  68. rofl notice how they’re all SM boys?
    Her sloppy hair picture immeadiately reminded me of Bum Kibum xD
    Her and Jonghyun do look a LOT alike.
    These comparisons are actually pretty dead on.

  69. She looks like a lot of SM boys combined together.

    OT: but sookyeong, is it true that netizens are saying that 2pm’s Junsu got plastic surgery? I don’t believe it!

  70. She could totally pass off as Jonghyun’s twin. I don’t see the Donghae resemblance as much. But that other picture really did remind me of Kibum when I first saw it.
    I think her jawline makes her look really masculine.

  71. The SHINee guy was my first thought, but I knew there was someone else I thought she looked like ๐Ÿ™‚

  72. she can look pretty, it’s just that she has a masculine nose i think.

  73. Lol, I really does look like Jonghyun in the first picture XP

    They’re like long-lost siblings haha

  74. she’s a type that would fit right in Shinee’s pretty boys.

  75. I think she look like Donghae more than the other 2
    beside she looks even more handsome than the 3 boys

  76. she’s lame, i don’t like her.

  77. I remember reading about her of how she was known to ook like DongHae. But yeah, she looks a lot like the SM boys.

  78. she’s the daughter of KiHae :DDD!!
    LOL But she really lookalike DongHae

  79. omgee. its kinda cute. it’s like coffee prince. lol.

  80. She looks more like JiYoon from 4minute to me.

  81. I thought she looked like donghae as soon as i saw the teaser and before i knew who she was at all, and i find it even more amusing that she was known as the donghae-alike in SM whilst she was a trainee! She’s got a really unique style, am anticipating this group’s debut even more than any other girl group’s this year

  82. wow.. her face is so versatile at being lookalikes of other people’s faces.. ๐Ÿ™‚

  83. sHE looks so much like HAE that’s why i love her to bits..lol! :))

  84. OMG, SHE DOES LOOK LIKE A DUDE! I am looking to her the most too. And in that blue picture, she does look A LOT like Donghae.

  85. i agreed with you,she look good both as a guy and a girl.
    but i think the perfect resemble would be jonghyun according to the picture above.

  86. she looks like JongHyun’s twin sister….identical twin sister…..or twin brother…either way they look ridiculously alike, you can’t deny it.

  87. She really does like Jonghyun actually, in a way if Heechul’s hair was black, a bit like him too. Definitely Donghae too.

Comments are closed.

