• Featured: JYJ ‘The…’

    TVXQ members Hero JaeJoong, Micky YooChun and Xiah JunSu release new Japanese album 'The...', much to the delight of fans.

    Check out the song 'Itsu Datte Kimi Ni'.

  • Archives

    • 39,516,910 hits
  • Meta

Upcoming idol group Teen Top to have debut process revealed through MTV ‘Vice Guide To Everything’

Newcomer idol group Teen Top displays their capabilities through their appearance on American broadcast channel MTV.

Set to debut last June, Teen Top will appear as the main featured artist for MTV large scale project ‘Vice Guide To Everything’. The project will feature the process of debut for upcoming idol groups from their training system to focusing on their music capabilities. The show is set to air in September, and Teen Top will be the first idol group whose debut process will be disclosed through broadcast in the States.

A MTV official revealed, “Lead vocal Niel reminds me of the young Michael Jackson. With members whose English proficiency is on par to the native speakers, there is high possibility that the group will be able to breakthrough into the pop music market.”

Teen Top is an upcoming 6-member group with members selected through Lotte World open audition.

S:Newsen

36 Responses

  1. I Cant wait. Really…..I Cant wait untill the people in my neighborhood get to actully know how good Korean music and the artist are. i really cant wait. the tv show should have came out in july when their single came out!

  2. NO WAY!?!?!? i hope this is true!! I would spazz so much if i saw them on tv!!!1

  3. I’ll have to check this out, it might make me be come a fan of TEEN TOP

  4. The linked videos above were filmed before their debut, it’s about 1months before debut and

    They got the debut stage !!!!!!
    http://girlgroupgallery.egloos.com/989713
    this is the link. It’s really awesome that they do all stages ‘Live’ and theire stages seems like they play cds on the player and they are just dancing . which means it’s so flawless stage.

    I think i’m gonna be a big fan of theirs

  5. […] They are a group of 6 teenagers and before their debut, they are featured in MTV America’s documentary ‘Vice Guide To Everything’. […]

  6. hey.. I’m already signing your teen top forum😀

  7. making a forum for them😄 mail me if interested

  8. they are great ! (Y) thanks for the links. haha !😀

  9. UMM….I hope everything goes well🙂

  10. they all looks fine…but lil bit look alikes with each other

  11. is there a international forum already? i want to join

  12. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Eileen Teo, mai彡rss. mai彡rss said: K Bites: Upcoming idol group Teen Top to have debut process revealed through MTV ‘Vice Guide To Everything’ http://bit.ly/c1cpnP […]

  13. I’m happy to know that their english is on par with the natives. Too bad their name “Teen Top” doesn’t reflect that.

    Anyways, goodluck to them.

  14. A MTV official revealed, “Lead vocal Niel reminds me of the young Michael Jackson. With members whose English proficiency is on par to the native speakers, there is high possibility that the group will be able to breakthrough into the pop music market.” – with a name like teen top ? no, sorry…

    • Hey! At least when they are a bit older, the company could always change it to “Team Top”🙂

    • lol i totally agree.. people are just gonna look at the name Teen Top and change the channel or something

  15. Member Introduction: http://tvpot.daum.net/clip/ClipView.do?clipid=24438170&q=%C6%BE%20%C5%BE

    붉은 노을 (Sunset Glow) Cover: http://tvpot.daum.net/clip/ClipView.do?clipid=24438259&q=%C6%BE%20%C5%BE
    I think they did good! They really put a youthful spin on the song through their voices and the way they sang it.

    Rainism: http://tvpot.daum.net/clip/ClipView.do?clipid=24361948
    He rocked it!

    Heartbeat: http://tvpot.daum.net/clip/ClipView.do?clipid=24438126&q=%C6%BE+%C5%BE

    Sorry about it being on Daum Video– they aren’t exactly amazingly well-known yet.

  16. I hope their “on par” english is good otherwise no one will watch. Then again, when has America ever watched anything that had too much to do with Asia? Last thing big I remember coming out of Asia was that hit hard here were ” Memoirs of a Geisha” and “Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon” – both movies and all stars speaking FLUENT english (not “par”).

    As big as the WonderGirls are in America, it’s not big enough to reach the masses – JUST YET.

    This is going to be a tough sell. As Akon said above, I will believe it when I see it.

  17. Their English is “on par” with the natives? ._.
    Woah. Should be an interesting show😀

  18. 2nd guy reminds me of key
    3rd kim bum sorta
    4th sulli
    6th Taecyeon

  19. haha whatever…such big talk. i’ll believe it when i see it.😛

    • Agreed. I’ve learned not to get my hopes up too much lol

    • lol same here. koreans really like to throw around the word “fluent”.

      • although, I can’t deny that some of them really catches my eye. 😉

      • I suppose some do….

        Although I wonder about their age more than their appearance these days.
        When I hear talk of a new idol group or kpop group in general, I cringe as I think of Koreans at tender ages debuting…

        (Hehe, a bit off topic, but I am completely justified with 94/93ers such as Taemin and Minzy debuting as both are insanely talented at dancing, and have decently solid vocals at such young ages! 94er Kang Jiyoung has a great personality as well as Sulli –hey, few girls, or people in general, can get close to Heechul– T-ara’s Jiyeon? Hm, her personality is there but I’m afraid she was really hurt with her company’s proclamation of her similarity to Kim Taehee:/ And I see a lot of potential in 4Minute’s Maknae whose name I cannot recall as it is late, even though her company gave her idiotic rap lines such as “chingaling chingaling chingling hai, workiti workiti work it out!… hehe AND THE LIST CONTINUES ON ANOTHER DAY I SUPPOSE?! XD#<

Comments are closed.

