• Featured: JYJ ‘The…’

    TVXQ members Hero JaeJoong, Micky YooChun and Xiah JunSu release new Japanese album 'The...', much to the delight of fans.

    Check out the song 'Itsu Datte Kimi Ni'.

  • Archives

    • 39,469,024 hits
  • Meta

SoHee, “I have bad first impression of HyeRim as she doesn’t greet well”

WonderGirls YeEun and HyeRim were chosen as members who gave a bad first impression.

On KBS Happy Together 3 aired on 10th June, YeEun got 3 votes and HyeRim got 2 votes when the girls were asked which member gave them a bad first impression. The reason why YeEun was chosen is that she did not smile. YeEun explained, “I heard many people tell me that I looked angry when I don’t smile.”

YeEun and SoHee had chosen HyeRim. YeEun said, “The answers HyeRim gave are very short. Sometimes I wonder if she really heard me.” SoHee also added, “I’m sensitive to greetings. And HyeRim is one who don’t greet when she passes by. For me, I’m not one who will greet first but will expects others to greet first.”

With that the MCs asked SoHee, “So you are someone who don’t greet well too then.” which roused laughter in the filming venue.

SoHee and HyeRim, both of the same age, also chose each other when they were asked which member they are still awkward with. SoHee said, “I think it is because the time we spent together is little. Maybe because we are still awkward, when one asks ‘why’ the other one answer ‘No, it’s nothing.”

HyeRim said, “I don’t talk much with SoHee.” and MC Shin Bong Seon asked, “Have the 2 spoken more than 100 sentences?”

S:MyDaily

21 Responses

  1. hyerim is really ugly..

  2. […] SoHee, “I have bad first impression of HyeRim as she doesn't greet … […]

  3. I knew it’d be awkward for those two most. After all, Sohee was really close with Sunmi.

    Anyways, not getting any good impression of Lim and I still dislike her. I admit I’m bias because Sunmi was/is my bias so…I just can’t find it in me to accept Lim.

  4. I understand how hard it must be to accept another new member. First there was Hyuna… which I think impacted Sohee most.

    Than there was MISO (<3) and that was a double hit for Sohee.

    Now there's lim…. Maybe there will be a 2H for Sohee and Hye Lim in the future ^^;;

  5. haha i guess sohee see’s herself in hyerim…or at least should, as all those things she said…she’s the same. she even gives audience a bad impression during shows, although of course we know she’s just shy. same with hyerim.

    anyways, it’s not surprising that they are still awkward. after all, if your best friend, who you spend all your time with, leaves and is replaced with someone you don’t know…how long do you think it will get YOU to get close to her? yeah….

  6. I know sohee. She’s really someone who doesn’t get close with new people that fast.
    I guess in her heart there’s only Sunmi. LOL
    MiSo❤

    I hope the maknaes get closer fast. Lim should really try to open up more so that she'll fit in. I'm still not getting a good vibe from her.

  7. lol i was thinking what the MCs were thinking. sohee debutted young so really even though she’s a sunbae alr she shd be used to greetings alr (if anyone can see where i’m coming from?)

  8. hope they can be best friend soon. It took 2 years sohee get close to yoobin

  9. As for the poor greetings it must be the cultural difference… I guess. They’ll get use to Lim soon enough.. I’m getting used to her now… even though before I really disliked her but she’s cool.

    • haha you’re one of them who thinks Hyelim is chinese? she’s korean just happened to live in HK for a while. and then Lim confessed that she’s not good with getting close, so that’s why there are some misunderstanding

  10. i think because both of them are sensitive when it comes to meeting new people.. so its hard for them to act as friends..!!

  11. hahaha SoHee dont be rude to newbee kkkkkkk )))))))

    • Sohee is such a rude girl:/

      • how is she rude???. She’s just saying the truth!

      • Not rude – culture difference.

        It’s perfectly normal and very expected for juniors to greet their seniors. Sohee and Lim are same age, but Sohee is slightly older (?) by age. Even if they are of different age, Sohee is still the senior professionally so it’s considered bad manners if the junior doesn’t greet first.

Comments are closed.

