• Featured: JYJ ‘The…’

    TVXQ members Hero JaeJoong, Micky YooChun and Xiah JunSu release new Japanese album 'The...', much to the delight of fans.

    Check out the song 'Itsu Datte Kimi Ni'.

  • Archives

    • 39,517,281 hits
  • Meta

TOP, “This is the time to unite again”

It seems like my personality has become a lot softer. When I was little, I had a rebellious tendency along with the fact that I was buried deep in hip-hop music, but I think that those aren’t exactly good things. These days, I try not to be so visible.

I’m listening to classic a lot these days. I’m listening to new kinds of music and I want to try other genres. Usually, I like to listen to jazz and I try to have time where I can think. Because my life is so exciting, I am leaving time to contemplate and remember. These days, I have a little bit of insomnia so I drink a light glass of alcohol and try to sleep. It feels like my daily routine was broken by filming my movie. I think my physical strength has hit a low. But I’m not drinking things like herbal tonics because I’m going to drink them when I’m old and really need them. ^^

When I think, I’m shy. So I can’t get close easily with people I don’t know and I can’t look straight into their eyes. So I avoid meeting a lot of people. I think i’m saving my energy so I can let it all out when I’m in front of the camera. To be truthful, I don’t have that many celebrity friends. I was always working, and I had the Big Bang members. We were always together and only in our waiting room.

The members are now family. Since I’m the oldest hyung, I didn’t pick who I liked and who I didn’t like, from the beginning. Because I’m the hyung, I thought I should keep watch from behind and not give pressure. My dongsaengs who followed their immature hyung, they’re really innocent and kind-hearted.

Now is the important time when Big Bang’s album is coming out. Today (the 16th), we are set to have a barbeque party at night after filming the jacket picture ends. I should grill vegetables and meat and eat it. All this time, I talked about personal stuff, today i should talk about work. This is a time when we should unite again.

S:AsiaKyungjae Star Diary TOP#5

24 Responses

  1. the baby pic is really cute. ^^

    “When I think, I’m shy. So I can’t get close easily with people I don’t know and I can’t look straight into their eyes. So I avoid meeting a lot of people.”

    -we have the same attitude. i want people to know me, than me to know them. im really really shy when it comes to people.. awww TOP, hi-5!!

    i think TOP’s attitude is just unique..only few artists are like him… and im quite happy for that.

    i can’t wait for big bang’s comeback.🙂

  2. […] It seems like my personality has become a lot softer. When I was little, I had a rebellious tendency along with the fact that I was buried deep in hip-hop music, but I think that those aren't exactly good things. These days, I try not to be so visible. I'm listening to classic a lot these days. I'm listening to new kinds of music and I want to try other genres. Usually, I like to listen to jazz and I try to have time where I can think. Because my … Read More […]

  3. Wat a cute baby pic..Aww..top’s words r sooo touchin..He wil always b my fave big bang member..Top is tops.. =p

  4. i’ve already seen 2 comments taken down in 2 different article. this is a gud thing. as people tends to get too emo & just ruins everybody’s mood.

    TOP so cute! can’t wait for BB. Big Bang is V.I.P

  5. aaaaahhhhhh~~~
    BIGBANG comeback is so near!!
    can’t wait!!^____^

  6. awwww:) top is just the type of guy i adore- mature, shy, and cute:):)

  7. wah…! the baby pic is so cute…TOP is cute, sexy yet shy…i like ^^

  8. aaaaaaaaaaaaaawwwhs.. soo cute TOP❤

  9. FILMING THE JACKET PICTURE?!
    -SQUEE-
    He’s so cute as a baby ahaha (:

  10. woo~ I;ll be his friend. haha now days I think celebrities are going out only to make friends with other celebrities but I think friends come from all forms and different sources. haha no need to have celebrity friends~

  11. Wow…I’ve never seen this side of him

  12. awww Top is so cute…both in the pic and interview ^^ and yay! if Top says they’re coming back then i believe they r ^__________^

  13. I came to respect TOP more after reading this.
    I thought he likes playing around til late like clubbing and all…
    I personally don’t like that kind of guy…lol
    After reading this, he seems like a guy who likes to spend time alone and think. lol
    Btw, classic n jazz are good n yeah listening to too much hip hop or rock since young will affect one’s temper n tendency.
    People I met who listen to jazz n classic are mostly very composed, calm n good-natured. ^^ Just my mere observation.

    Some BB members are deceiving on stage.
    YB, TOP, DAE2 are shy but on stage, they are… uhmmmm

  14. Soooo cute. God I love TOP and BB.

  15. Awwww<333

  16. they shot the ALBUM JACKET already?!? OMO!!! we just got TOP’s MV, and still anticipating YB’s solo… and now, TOP’s teasing for their comeback album!!! we’re getting closer and closer to it…. bring it on boys, we’re ready!!! BIGBANG is a FAMILY!!! i’d love to join their barbecue!!!

  17. You must have been a beautiful baby, TOP!
    You must have been a wonderful child
    When you were only starting to go to kindergarten
    I bet you drove the little boys wild!
    And when it came to winning blue ribbons
    You must have shown the other kids how.
    I can see the judges’ eyes as they handed you the prize
    You must have made the cutest bow.
    You must’ve been a beautiful baby, TOP!
    ‘Cause baby look at you now~~~
    YUMMY!!!!!

  18. Album jacket?

  19. I love manly softies! Its even more attracting.

    The boys are working hard for the album. I really can’t wait.

  20. oh TOP, how i love you. Big Bang doesn't really have alot of celeb friends, no? xD well, i perfer it that way. it seems like idols today just wanna be close with everyone else, when they really should be focusing on their music. Big Bang just sticks to themselves and their main goal – producing good music.

    OOH ALBUM JACKET!? I'm loving the sound of this. Big Bang is ACUTALLY going to stick to their comeback date. hell freakin yes.

    • LOL dont be to happy.

      i swear to god YG pushes back every single date he gives out. and he pushes it back 3-4 times and farr sometimes i jsut want to punch him in the face for giving me hope towards a certain date! Ahwell atleast they always deliver🙂

      • I have never been disappointed with what they produce so it’s always worth the wait for me.

Comments are closed.

