• Featured: JYJ ‘The…’

    TVXQ members Hero JaeJoong, Micky YooChun and Xiah JunSu release new Japanese album 'The...', much to the delight of fans.

    Check out the song 'Itsu Datte Kimi Ni'.

  • Archives

    • 39,517,361 hits
  • Meta

WonderGirls SunYe’s latest fancafe post on her late father

WonderGirls leader member SunYe writes about her late father during her latest post posted on her fancafe.

SunYe lost her father last Thursday on 24th June and the burial was held on 26th June. Go under the cut for the translations of her message posted.

Hello. This is Wonder Girls’ Sunye..^^

Through the love and sympathy of many people I was able to send my father on his last path on this ground with thankful tears. I am writing this right now so that the immense gratitude I’ve felt over the past few days doesn’t get the chance to fade, not even a little. I really wanted to express this feeling of thanks.

I was able to warmly feel with my heart again during this time how happy of a person I am and how much love I am receiving. The Lord probably knew even a small part of me and didn’t want to give me time to be sad, so I think he sent all these people to help me. Really, because of that I was able to not fall down or give up and was able to gain more strength and end it well.

I also thank the press that communicated the news about my father. Honestly, in the beginning I felt a bit burdened but thanks to the press I was able to reunite with a lot of precious people I had lost contact with, and they came and comforted me as well… and although I have the job of being a celebrity…I am really thankful to all the reporters that kept their manners about personal matters until the end..!

And all the fans that always cheer me on, thank you for coming and comforting me…I was really moved by your warm hearts..^^ I am sorry that I wasn’t able to attend to each person more..

And more than anything.. there are people that I really want to express my thanks to in public..from the moment that the news about my father spread until now, our JYPE family that took the most care of me. It’s been 10 years this year since I have entered JYPE. Right now…it is impossible for me not to admit that auditioning for JYPE was one of the most thankful things that happened to me during my 22 years. I don’t know how lucky and thankful I am that I can do what I love in this family-like environment…I almost feel sorry for having this luck…I am really thankful…

Ever since my father was at Asan hospital, it was where he wanted to be treated..to my company that helped us hold the funeral there..thank you so much..!!

And changing my schedule in advance in case I’d worry about it…the managers that stayed up all night by my side…you really suffered a lot. And more than anything…my members whom I love that flew back as soon as they arrived when they heard the news. Thank you so much and I love you..^^

I am receiving all this love…I am just a very small person.. but I am being blessed this much…I felt a lot through the people that prayed for me.. Even though I can’t show everything I can do in person, I feel like I’m giving back the best I can by always praying with the lips I was given. Because I’m weak, I make mistakes and often fail but I will be strong and work hard through all the strength I’m given through your support and prayers..!

Again, I’m thankful to everyone that worried for me. And I hope lots of love will be sent to the ‘Korea Respiration Trouble Association’ that my father depended on a lot…

Again, I’m thankful to everyone who helps my father be able to be proud of his daughter from heaven.

I will always pray..Thank you..^^

Hope to see the bright and cheerful features of leadah Min soon

22 Responses

  1. Sun Ye you’re not just a very small person… You are one in million… I will always love you as a celebrity, leader and the most important, as a PERSON.. thank you for the inspiration that you showered to us..

    Because of you, for me the word ‘PERFECT’ exist…
    You have the PERFECT HEART and SOUL…
    I know God will always bless you…

    Min Sun Ye Fighting… you’re such a WONDER…

    Min Sun Ye…the Wonder Girl… the Wonder Girls Leader……..

  2. bless her heart. our prayers will always be with you.

  3. Girl, you`re NOT a small person! Only a great person would be able to rise above troubles like you do.
    Love.

  4. im so glad that despite all the media, she still thanks them, and that’s really admirable of her.
    such a great role model, i love SunYe.
    and i’ll continue praying for you and the wonder girls.
    i hope i could just be so strong like you. it’s just sometimes that i think that God can’t be reliable, but you showed me that, every second, every minute of the day He’ll be there.🙂

    God bless SunYe leader!

  5. Wow..im so touched with her letter..
    She is indeed a strong girl..and thats why she is the leader of Wonder Girls..
    Despite the hardships that she had been through..and yet she still standing with smile on her face..
    How come she being so strong because if im in her shoes..i will maybe still probably weak until now..
    It is truly she has been blessed by the Lord..thank you Lord for hearing our prayer to her and her prayer to you..
    May her dad, Mr.Min rest in peace with you in heavebn..Amen.

  6. I have been praying for her well-being and that she be blessed… I’m glad to say that she has been and is blessed to be loved by so many wonderful people. She truly is a rare gem. She will be fine, in time. Sunye ah, him nae!

  7. Aw (:
    LOL she is sweet!

  8. THIS is the reason why I love Min Sunye🙂

  9. PERFECT role model !!!!!!!!

    luv that girl🙂

  10. she embodies the very word ‘perfection’.

  11. she is so nice! i wish she’d be blessed with an equally nice and supportive other half. thats just the minimum she deserves after all these stuffs she’s had to go through.
    please bless her – even though im not religious..

  12. It’s official: Sunye is an angel.🙂 she really makes me want to be a better person. I wish her all the best.

  13. I got teary eyed after reading it. Especially the part where she said, “I am just a small person, But I am being blessed this much”.

    • Yeah, I agree! I got really teary eyed too after reading that part.

      Sunye is the best!!😀

  14. She’s such a great person cherishing everything she has that’s what I really love abt her besides her charisma on stage and wonderful personality. It’s great to see her stay strong.

    This msg was really touching and sincere and I hope god will take care of this wonderful girl.

  15. she is so nice..i wish all the best for her. I hope good things will happen from now on.

  16. It’s beautiful really. She is such a nice and strong person. I can feel it from her message

  17. its hard not to like such a girl.
    you”ll go long distances sunye and will be even more blessed

  18. This is why Sunye is the LEADER.

    She’s so calm in every situation.
    Despite her photograph being taken by the media, she still thanked them. I’d be outraged if I were her.

    I wish Leader Min the best. Wondergirls+Wonderfuls=1

  19. Such a wonderful leader.

  20. That was beautiful. You can really feel the sincerity in it. SunYe Jjang. I pray for Sunye’s happiness, with us Wonderfuls being there I think she’ll be. She might not have her real family anymore but she has Wonderfuls, JYP Family and her close friends who will always be there for her.

    • Through the tragedies, I hope she gains everything she dreams about. I can’t think of a more deserving person.

Comments are closed.

