• Featured: JYJ ‘The…’

    TVXQ members Hero JaeJoong, Micky YooChun and Xiah JunSu release new Japanese album 'The...', much to the delight of fans.

    Check out the song 'Itsu Datte Kimi Ni'.

  • Archives

    • 39,513,245 hits
  • Meta

Mnet M!Countdown 01.07.2010 – comeback and debut stage galore!

Today on Mnet M!Countdown, it is a galore of comeback and debut stages from new and veteran singers. Of the stages, TaeYang had his comeback stage with ‘I Need A Girl’ featuring fellow member GDragon!

Also go under the cut for debut stage of miss A, comeback stages by 4Minute and Gan MiYeon amongst others.

Gan MiYeon ft Mir

miss A

4Minute

Japanese group Kat-tun also made appearance on the show

Other stages

C.N Blue also won #1 on the show today

Which performance is your favourite?

108 Responses

  1. […] comeback with his 1st full length solo album ‘Solar’ released on 1st July, and had his comeback stage on Mnet M!Countdown. The title song ‘I Need A Girl’ also featured the rap of friend of 10 years GDragon. […]

  2. […] comeback with his 1st full length solo album ‘Solar’ released on 1st July, and had his comeback stage on Mnet M!Countdown. The title song ‘I Need A Girl’ also featured the rap of friend of 10 years GDragon. […]

  3. I like KAT-TUN but not that song so much…they could have performed “Love yourself ~Kimi ga Kirai na Kimi ga Suki” or the new track “N.M.P. (NO MORE PAIN)” from their new album. Those 2 songs would have been better [especially performing overseas on TV] because D-Motion has too much of the auto-tone.

  4. TY’s just a feeling is my fav performances

  5. awww, Taeyang long awaited comeback!!
    i’m so loving Taeyang’s album.for those who didn’t like it as much as i love it, please don’t bash it.

    i kinda agree with some comments above,
    that stated they love Taeyang bcause he allows his music to grow,it’s so diversify.

    however, to state that he’s only doing well because he’s BIG BANG TAEYANG is just not right..it’s so lame..

    well, he’s built his name as BIG BANG TAEYANG ,but he’s also loved by many as Taeyang the Young Bae,not to forget,as GDYB.so if he’s about to use any of the titles, he may do so;)

    & lastly yeah,i enjoy listening to it.
    it’s definitely worth waiting for me.

    Congratz to CN BLUE:)

  6. congrats to CN Blue winning in m! countdown again. yey~ really love “love” LOL. it’s really a great song.
    4minute’s new song…i love jiyoon’s dance break. i think they should reduce the auto-tune.

    and for miss A’s debut, i don’t know. i stopped it in the middle of the perf. im not really feeling them. well, i really don’t feel girlgroups.๐Ÿ˜›

    and im happy that kat-tun’s in korea and performed as well, although it sucks for them because jin’s not with them…but i think he’ll follow though, since they’re having a concert in korea.

  7. TY definitly becomes a MAN who not only cute cheerful but also SMEXY! G.O.D. Look at his perf ‘n his MV u can c how his move ‘n his act so sexy. My little boy became Charming PlayBoy already. ^o^ Eventho he’s BB member but in fact each of mem have his own uniq. I luv double B not only they have GD or TOP but they also have charming smile DS, cuteness boy who always cheer his fans up SR ‘n yeah da r’nb prince of Asia TY who looks innocent all of time.
    For his 1st album ‘n da title song I trust in YG. I trust in TEDDY. I trust in PD of all songs. And I trust in YB. Let’s da outcom’ shows how succeed of ‘SOLAR’.

  8. i like i need a girl

  9. PEOPLE SAY THAT TAEYANG’S I NEED A GIRL IS SLOW, YES ITS SLOW CLASSY COOL R&B TYPE BEAT WHICH FOR ME IS A BREATH OF HAPPINESS COZ UNLIKE HIS PAST HITS SONGS WHICH I LOVE BY THE WAY HAVE A SERIOUS SAD MELANCHOLY ATMOSPHERE WHICH SHOWCASE A SIDE OF TAEYANG, THEN THIS VIDEO SHOWS ANOTHER SIDE OF YB, MORE OPTIMISTIC, HAPPY AND ALWAYS SMILING ISN’T THAT SPAZZTIC AND IM DROOLING OVER IT…VIP’S AND BLACKJACKS ARE HAPPY, COZ HE SHOWS ANOTHER SIDE OF HIM WHERE HE CAN PLAY ON STAGE…LETS NOT BE BOX TYPE PIPOL LETS BE OPEN FOR CLASSY SLOW BEATS LETS NOT BE STERIOTYPING KPOP FOR JUST CATCHY SONGS WITHOUT QUANTITY…THIS MAN SHOWCASE A TRUE TALENT KPOP WORLD KNOW THAT…TAEYANG AND YG FIGHTING…AND THE REST OF KPOP IDOLS FIGHTING…SPREAD LOVE AND HAPPINESS PEOPLE…

    • there’s a typo … you mean without quality not quantity rite?

      i so agree with everything you said about Tae Yang cos that’s how i feel about his music (and YG’s music generally). if a certain type of music is not to your taste, it does not necessarily mean it’s no good. if a lot of other people love his music, buy his albums … how can one say the music is not good? just because it’s not the kind that one prefers or likes? my advice to those who think like that … make use a bit of your brain and be a little open-minded ya!

    • Um, felt like butting in a bit – just because people don’t like a song doesn’t make it bad, similarly if people like a song that doesn’t necessarily make it good. It’s about tastes.
      We get it that you love his album, but there’s no need to force your opinion upon others๐Ÿ˜€

    • 2ne1shabam = pathetic fan girl LOL

      btw, ‘I need a girl’ is boring.. WD is better than that.

  10. Im liking TY’s songs more and more! and you see him work so hard in his performances, you respect him and fangirl over him! lol!

  11. you know… it makes me wonder. Would HAM gotten more attention and promotion… if they were wonder JYP? Miss A sorta reminds me of that group, when it comes to concept.

    • your right actually Miss A and HAM are almost the same concept but it is just that HAM is not in the big 3 company SM, JYP,and YG so people dont pay attention to htem as much..

  12. i love taeyang’s perfs~energy overload,just a feeling just a great song and im starting to like ‘i need a girl’ song,keep repeating this song 2,3 times and u will love it,now im adddicted to this song~

    i love miss A’s perf too but their outfits need to go~
    taeyang fighting

  13. miss A!
    4minute!
    TAEYANG! :)))

  14. I’m disappointed in Taeyang’s new album. I think he could have done better. This is for sure not his best work. Whenever I listen to Look at Me or Wedding Dress I would put it on repeat, but not for this album. And I was really looking forward for his album. I bet the ONLY reason why Taeyang is at the top for this album is because he’s “Big Bang’s Taeyang”. Cause seriously if this was any other singer, then these songs would not get that much recognition.

    • Tae yang’s album easily beats more than half of the music released in 2010 so i don’t think the ONLY reason he is on top is because he is from big bang. it’s too bad you think that though.

    • Yes i know “Wedding Dress” is the best but his album is not that bad like u said. “After you fall asleep”, “Take it slow”, “Just a feeling”, and “I need a girl” are pretty good. I don’t agree with you, i though this album is good.

    • well i was a little kinda dissappointed in i need a girl as a title track… but if you actually listen to whole album all of his songs are quite good…but somehow i wished i need a girl wasnt the title track because no matter how much time i listen to it i still dont like it as much as the other track…… …

    • I agree. Taeyang’s album was not that impressive. I’ve listened to the songs, but I never finish because I don’t really like it that much. Wedding Dress and Look at Me I loooveeed, but this one has got me pretty bored. And i 100% agree with the whol “Big Bang’s Taeyang.” Truthfully if some other ballad singer or w/e sang these songs, it wouldn’t have made it so far up on the charts.

    • i dont know what else u guys wants from TaeYang..all his songs are good to listen to all u just need is your ears and patience.
      keeps comparing to his old songs and now is doesnt make any sense…what do u want? sing him the same old melody over and over again…
      or u people just dont know what he’s music is and let him grow on his own music style….GROW UP!

      • Yeah i agree with you, Taeyang’s songs is very soothing

      • YG BABY BABY BABY…HAHAHA…LOL AT THE PIPOL WHO DONT LIKE YB’S ALBUM, ONLY FEW OF YOU, AND THE ALBUMS ARE SOLD OUT ALREADY AND THEY MADE ANOTHER ORDER BECAUSE OF THE OVERWELMING SUPPORT…OK IF SAYING THINGS LIKE THAT MADE UR DAY, SO BE IT…BUT FOR ME TAEYANGS ALBUM ARE WAY BETTER AND IT SHOWCASE DIVERSITY AND CLASS…NEED TO SAY MORE???NAH I REST MY CASE…GUSH IM IN LA AND IM HAVING A HARD TIME GETTING HIS ALBUM, IS THAT PROOF ENOUGH…GUSH…YG BABY BABY BABY

      • i agree!!! i love his album but i guess its just me. his voice is so soothing and sexy. some people just ask for too much like they can do so much better.

  15. i don’t know why but i don’t like miss a.
    4minute was wonderful , it’s good to see more the leaders๐Ÿ˜€

  16. Finally Taeyang is back, been waiting so long since his wedding dress. I though MissA and 4minute did pretty well too. I think i was more surprise with MissA b/c they are way better than WG.

  17. Taeyang, you are perfect. A performer, entertainer, a true artist! That blew me away, I was expecting something mellow. And then GD came out! Whooohoo, GDYB all the way.

    Congrats to my boys CNBlue! Its just a very good day for me today, LOL.

    As for Miss A, maybe my expectation was too high? They’re new, and I know they will be big within a year.

  18. love love miss A they ooze charisma. they sing and dance well live as if they’ve been if they have been doing it for years. Sugar, f(x) be scared.

    • Miss A is waaaay better than wonder Girls kekeke.
      good bye wg, Miss A ROCKS !!!

      • They are better than SNSD as well. At least all of miss a knows how to sing and dance well.

      • my heart will always stay with wg. kekekeke

      • their kind of music are way different! open ur ears! wonder girls will always be jyp’s number 1 girl group

      • lolz wonder girls will always be my number favorite girl group along with 2NE1… Miss A is good but they are in a totally different level with wg…

      • *number 1

  19. […] the rest of today’s performances, head on to KBITES. Video credits to 000bonjour Filed under OH! KPOP ← {Current Twitter Trends} […]

  20. miss A DAEBAK!!!
    Awesome for a debut performance.
    They all dance and sing pretty well.
    And wow they are all so flexible.

  21. Chukhae CNBLUE,it’s all your hardwork guys!!
    **hug,hug all member.. \^O^/

    miss A sound familiar to me,hha..
    i love all kpop,won’t compare them..
    they have their own charm,,^^v
    but my bias still for CNBLUE..
    hohohoho..
    sorry,sorry,sorry,,๐Ÿ˜„

  22. my fave would be…TAeyang’s comeback stage.
    4minute new song , im lovin these girls.
    MBLAQ Y…
    InFinite Comeback Again…
    and Kat-Tun performance stage…it so new to me.

  23. gosh~~~~ Kat-tun 1st ever perf in kor! ARGH!!!!!!

  24. miss A’s debut performance was fantastic! They are just rookies, but they already sing and dance better than many established girl groups out there.

    Jia and Suzy are already really growing on me! And I like their clothing๐Ÿ™‚

    I just wished that JYP had given them a catchier song that would have taken them to the top though. It’s like f(x) all over again – fantastic group with talent, but poor management.

    • Maybe it’s just me, but I think Miss A song very catchy, in fact it’s catchier than f(x). Both groups are talented and very good at dancing, Hope one day they do a collaboration together. That’d be awesome!

      The only thing I don’t like about the group is the group name. Miss A? Like, what the heck??

      • i can’t get the song out of my head ^^ i think you gotta listen to it a few times to get addicted!
        and i like “miss a ” as a name, i mean what i really dislike is group names with numbers in it…

      • i like group names with numbers in it.

        2ne1 >>>>>>>>>>> miss A
        2ne1 best korean rockie ever.
        missA never will be like 2ne1 unnies๐Ÿ˜‰

      • Daragon21, are you so insecure that you have to put down a really good group to make your favourite group look good? It’s not really working๐Ÿ˜€

        I like 2NE1, and I like Dara as well but I’m sure you know it well – her singing and dancing can’t really compare with miss A or even the rest of her groupmates. Stop making Dara and 2NE1 look bad๐Ÿ˜‰

      • oh c’mon.. If you want to compare, at least compare groups from same genre.
        There’s no need to bring 2ne1 in every article.
        Wait until their comeback and you can happily spam the comment section if you want.

      • *like* vex’s comment

      • @Daragon21: truthfully I’ve never seen 2ne1 DANCE. If you check “I Don’t Care” about half the song they’re walking around to one another, or…not dancing…. not even joking you can check it out yourself. And I also agree with Vex’s comment

      • @Daragon21

        please don’t smudge 2NE1’s name with your immatureness…are you even a fan or just a troll? don’t feel threaten and show some respect please…if you act like this then you are not a true blackjack and our humble girls will not like it…please don’t make us blackjack look bad…

        like I said I thought Miss A’s debut was good…just that the song and outfits were bleh…vocals and intro was good…

      • Totally agree with Daragon21

        2NE1 is the best korean girl group. ALL of them can sing and dance.
        As rookies, 2NE1 girls were soooo much better than miss A

  25. I’m surprised by Miss A. I like their song and they are very great dancers. I’ll definitely watch out for them.

  26. Im so happy to see Kat Tun performing in Korea they did a great job I loved their performance and I hope

    Miss A debut performance was amazing if I compared their debut performance to all other female groups debut performance in this year and in last year Miss A stage performance was the best when I was watching their performance I didnt feel they were a rookie group that just debut today and what I love about this group that all the members and I mean all of them can dance very well and can sing if Im not wrong they are the only group that dont have any weak member they are all at the same level and I believe this group will be one of Korea top female group

  27. of course my fav. is Taeyang
    love I need a girl performance the best

    Miss A is quite good

    4minute also very fierce but i don’t know all i could think of is Muzik

    congratz to C.N.Blue
    they not really rookie are they?
    all their title songs so far won some awards
    Rookie of the year right there

  28. miss A is surprisingly good! they looked like they have been doing it for years

  29. miss A is great!

  30. great to see taeyang back!!!
    your’re my is MY favourite!!

    • Kame’s “oppa” is so cute.

    • Gummybear lol I know he was so cute when he said oppa they were all cute in the interview and Im glad there were many fans who showed their support to kat-tune

    • why was jin not there anyways?O_o

      • and yes..i miss teguchi’s “ireguchi deguchi taguchi-desu!”…i miss watching cartoon kat-tun! hehehe. it’s good that they’re in korea.๐Ÿ™‚

      • He’s in America doing some solo concerts. He will be back in Japan around fall.

  31. Kat-tun performance

    • <3333333333333

    • AAHH nooo waayy!!๐Ÿ˜€โค

    • it would of been epic of jin was there. sighh.

    • OMG <333333333333333

    • love KAT-TUN’s perf..although it was kinda meh when jin’s not there..
      i gotta say i really really missed them, since the time im into kpop..i haven’t got any news from them, NewS, and other jpop artists..
      i miss kamenashi kazuya and nakamaru yuichi..wah~!

  32. Love Miss A!! Sistar is gradually growing on me๐Ÿ™‚ I like 4minute’s song, but I wish they had better choreography for it. I wish I could get myself to love Taeyang’s songs, but they’re just not working for me. Espescially I Need a Girl.๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  33. TAEYANG! And can I just say that it’s so crazy how good 4minute is? I LOVE LOVE THESE GIRLS!

  34. TAEYANG IS FINALLY BACKKK! its an album worth waiting forrr!๐Ÿ™‚ LOVE ‘i need a girl’ ALOT!๐Ÿ˜€ GDYB is love!๐Ÿ˜€

  35. Step aside f(x), Miss A is the real Asia pop dance group.
    Not really hating f(x) or anything but f(x) did say they want to be asian pop dance group. Well, i can see a potential in Miss A but not f(x). Well, i can say Miss A is f(x) real competition.

    Miss A- 2 chinese(?)
    f(x)- 2 chinese

    Miss A got the vocals and so does f(x).
    Miss A got the dance moves but so far f(x) haven’t proved anything.

    I hope to see both group together in 1 stage. It would be totally awesome.

    PS: Congratz to CN Blue.

    • but i think f(x)’s songs are pretty catchier…i think they are prettier too

      • yea i noe but catchier song doesn’t mean good vocals(Luna voice are awesome though) Wat i mean, f(x) was supposed to be Asia pop dance group but yet they didn’t show any REAL dancing skills. So the title of that should be Miss A instead of f(x).

    • Is there a need to compare both groups? I love both groups! The only thing that I find similar is that some of the members are Chinese and they dance really well. I don’t like fanwars

    • Miss A is really good for a rookie, and the song’s good. I don’t f(x) but i can’t seem to like them because they don’t have a clear ‘image’, i’m not sure if they’re suppose to be cutesy or fierce, or whatever..

      But MIss A is different, they look fierce yet really sexy! hehe๐Ÿ˜€

  36. i like the chorus part of 4min’s new song (the bit Jiyon sings- I’m on top top top). Catchy song, great club tune.

    MISS A were flawless, love how they sang great even with such a demanding dance routine.

  37. congratulations C.N. Blue!๐Ÿ™‚

  38. Taeyang ! GDYB ! hahaha๐Ÿ˜€

  39. GDYB is the best๐Ÿ˜€

  40. i heard that J-pop boygroup KAT-TUN performed on m! countdown today…?
    is it true?๐Ÿ™‚

  41. Miss A!!! They’re really good.. & Taeyang of course..xD

    • sorry but Miss A sucks !!! I honestly was expecting so much more..
      btw, congratulation CNBlue <33๐Ÿ˜€

    • 2010:

      SECRET >>>>>>>>>> Miss A

      • lol 2010 is only halfway over and already you say that? To me Miss A >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Secret (so far). None of the Secret’s songs got me hooked, although I have to say they are good at performing… i guess

      • omg secret can’t even sing for nuts… at least not as well as miss a, let alone dancing -.- btw, pls don bring in secret theyre not even related to this post -.-

  42. Wow I’m really impressed with Miss A! Seems like they’ve been doing this for a while and not like a rookie. Two thumbs up for them. Can’t wait for their next stages! Miss A hwaiting!

    Also, as much as I love Taeyang, the songs have not grown on me yet, but he’s hot as hell!

  43. miss A was really good!!๐Ÿ˜€

    • 2NE1 debut song and performance was better than miss a’s..
      <333 2NE1 the Best korean rookie ever <333

      • i don’t know if you are really a blackjack but do not put 2ne1 into this okay? 2NE1 is the only girl group i like and i did not like their debut performance because you could see that they still a ways to go. But they definitely improved as time went by. Miss A’s performance was very impressive for their first time even though i am not a fan of the song.

        and Tae Yang’s comeback was amazing. he is so hot and he sounded so much better than the Where u At and Wedding Dress performances.

      • Truthfully the reason I don’t like 2ne1 is because of their fans. They’re amazingly cocky.

      • every groups fan is cocky dear…but yea honestly are you “bommie4” really a true blackjack? maybe your a troll…please don’t smudge 2NE1’s name and have some respect…

        I didn’t like miss A’s outfit…though I thought the intro was very nice but the outfits and song was kinda bleh…the vocals were nice…

        OMG but Taeyang!!! it felted like a mini taeyang concert!!!

      • lala, that’s a stupid reason to dislike a group.

      • YG equal loser wannabe who try too hard to be hip-hop and gangster…..really pathetic and sad.

      • trolls better stfu~at least yg gained a lot of money,trolls show me wat u got?just support ur idols meh rather than trolling around here,so lame and pathetic trolls~

      • Oh, lala…

        Have you seen the trolls hiding under 2PM and TVXQ lately? Have you seen some trolls hiding under WGs in TY’s article lately? They’ve been trolling around here for quite some time now. Should I make it a reason and say I don’t like 2PM, TVXQ, and WGs?

        Your stupid assumption is so 2009. For all we know, these trolls are the same. Or are you one of them too?

  44. miss a miss a miss a i loved it^^ can’t wait for them to go on shows to get to know them! i know they’re knew but they seem like they have a lot og experience already

  45. 4minute jjang. : )
    I my me mine~

  46. TAEYANG TAEYANG TAEYANG๐Ÿ˜€
    Comeback stage was worth the wait. Loved “Just a feeling” the most. woo hoo < 3333

    Plus lovin Miss A; definitely different & fierce. Can't wait to see more of them~

  47. OMFG 4minute was awesome!!! Jiyoon!!! that dance break was DAEBAK and HYUNA why so HOT!!! wait no, 4MINUTE WHY SO HOT!!!

    TAEYANG!!!! YOU ARE KILLING ME I CAN’T BREATH RIGHT NOW!!!

    • I agree. 4Minute was hot…Ji-yoon’s dance break was fierce!

      And I’m definitely following Miss A. That was a good debut stage๐Ÿ™‚

Comments are closed.

