• Featured: JYJ ‘The…’

    TVXQ members Hero JaeJoong, Micky YooChun and Xiah JunSu release new Japanese album 'The...', much to the delight of fans.

    Check out the song 'Itsu Datte Kimi Ni'.

  • Archives

    • 39,513,245 hits
  • Meta

Raina, “When I was first told about the concept of Orange Caramel, I was shocked”

After School talks about her initial thoughts on the concept of unique group Orange Caramel.

Raina was recently featured for an interview with T-News, “At first when I heard about the concept of Orange Caramel, I was shocked. Honestly I was flustered and shocked. I didn’t know that we will end up doing such a concept. It was not a style I like.”

She added, “But still, with practice, I began to get excited and addicted to it. With time, I began to like it and enjoy doing it. It was fun to show others and have them shocked to know that After School can actually do such a concept. We will work hard.”

Orange Caramel is the first unique group from After School consisting of members Raina, Nana and Lizzy. Their hit song is ‘Magic Girl’.

S:SportsChosun

16 Responses

  1. I think you`re right js, and anyway they`re keeping their old style as AS too:)

  2. although it’s a new concept, i still think they did well, i don’t think many other groups could pull it off

  3. I am a Momusu fan, although I know their style is kinda weird and crazy..and definitely very Japanese….the limitlessness of it is what attracts me…it`s like a cartoon or an anime, haha…but I also like KPop for being unique in its own way…I don`t want it to be like JPop…I think there ought to be a difference. Also unless artists have a tradition for this kind of thing it can easilly end up looking and sounding fake…but I guess the “fakeness” is part of the whole thing, eh?

  4. There are just so many bands up and coming these days… Gosh! In Korea.

  5. I cant blame her even me🙂

    the first time i saw picture of the concept i was surprised😯

    i was like really ,, Is that serious ????

    but the girls are really good and cute in this concept

    I do not know why others say that this concept fits Japanese girls because they are cute

    I think that Korean girls are more cuter🙂

  6. I was shocked when i first heard the song, but i have to admit it’s grown on me now. It’s just too cute and really catchy. Of course i will always prefer a fierce AS.

    • In my opinion if you were to talk about really ‘fierce’ concept, that’s gotta be none other than female Big Bang, 2NE1.
      They pull off the ‘bad-girl + fierce = power’ really well.
      Especially Minzy and CL.

      • haha, ^bias much?,,

        lol anyway, yea they should leave things to japanese idols ==, its not that they’re not cute and all, but yea…
        and this is coming from a HelloProject fan as well,

  7. lol at the kids reaction me to i was shocked but i learn to accept the concept.

  8. Not really
    when i know that the management had a tight bond with hello project management (japan) and that after school had had a stage with morning musume once
    The cute princess concept is something to accept

  9. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Eileen Teo. Eileen Teo said: Raina, "When I was first told about the concept of Orange Caramel, I was shocked" http://wp.me/phE2s-9AW […]

  10. And I still am.

    • HAHAHA. Your comment is great.

      Anyway, I have a feeling the other girls were surprised too, whether they showed it or not. This concept is something I thought I wouldn’t see in Korea. Though the girls are cute, Korean companies can kindly leave such things to Jpop idols.

Comments are closed.

