• Featured: JYJ ‘The…’

    TVXQ members Hero JaeJoong, Micky YooChun and Xiah JunSu release new Japanese album 'The...', much to the delight of fans.

    Check out the song 'Itsu Datte Kimi Ni'.

  • Archives

    • 39,465,503 hits
  • Meta

SHINee Key on his new mohawk hairstyle, “I proposed it”

SHINee reveals the secret to his new mohawk hairstyle.

Key revealed to a Newsen report recently, “I proposed to have that hairstyle.” SHINee was recently back with a new album and new image after undergoing radical transformation. And of the new image, Key had stood out with his new mohawk hairstyle.

There are fans who wondered if it was tough for Key to have his hair styled this way. But Key revealed, “This is the hairstyle I proposed myself. There is almost no reluctance. Of course I feel great excitement to be able to show a new image. Even though I was worried about how I would look in it, but it turned out better than I expected. And I am thankful for the interests shown by fans.”


Meanwhile, SHINee is recently back with their 2nd album ‘Lucifer’ and the title song ‘Lucifer’ is up #1 on Hanteo weekly chart for the 3rd week of July.

S:Newsen

18 Responses

  1. not a big fan of that style.. not in anyone..

  2. i lkie his hair style!

  3. i don’t like it

    he comes off.. kind of..

  4. not gonna lie but GD rock that shiet first =]

  5. key is always daring 2 try out new styles-be it hair or clothing..i think he rocked de mohawk style..he looked comfy n doesn’t looked awkward wif de new hair do..im not surprised when he said it was his idea 2 come up with the idea 4 de hairstyle.. key has always been creative & unique..de new hairstyle definitely defined his personality..now that is key; the shinee member that i’ve grown 2 luv( plus jonghyun as well) =p

  6. hes defending the stylist whos crying at home bcs fans are cursing him/her

  7. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Eileen Teo, Amelia Ly, Faith Yeahzx, Nadya Regina Pryana, Vani and others. Vani said: LMAO HE WOULD RT @sookyeong SHINee Key on his new mohawk hairstyle, "I proposed it" http://wp.me/phE2s-9TE […]

  8. he should ask GD how to style it since GD rocked this in 2008

  9. since it’s shinee’s diva, I am not suprised =))

  10. Well, I have to say despite being a fan of Shinee, this reaction surprises me. xD But he pulled the Android 16 hair off well, and if anything, he could always comb it over and make it look like nothing. xD

Comments are closed.

