• Featured: JYJ ‘The…’

    TVXQ members Hero JaeJoong, Micky YooChun and Xiah JunSu release new Japanese album 'The...', much to the delight of fans.

    Check out the song 'Itsu Datte Kimi Ni'.

  • Archives

    • 39,516,910 hits
  • Meta

KARA Nicole reveals, “My Korean name is Jung YongJoo”

KARA Nicole reveals her Korean name.

Nicole was on SBS Good Sunday – Hero Girls aired on 1st August when she revealed, “My Korean name is Jung YongJoo.”

And when asked about the meaning of her Korean name, Nicole explained, “The cintamani of the dragon.” which had the other members laughing.

Other than Nicole, the other members also revealed their real name. Jung GaEun is Baek SeongHyang, Hong SooAh is Hong GeunYeong. Hong SooAh said, “Last time, my manager oppa had a dream. He was walking on a street and a grandfather kept saying ‘SooAh SooAh’. And after I changed my name to SooAh, I get to do many endorsements.”

Yoon InNa also said, “My name is my real name. And my siblings name is Yoon AhnNa.”
S: MTStarnews

5 Responses

  1. siy’s real name is Seo InJa too ^^
    she changed it to InYoung to match with her sister (HaeYoung)

  2. I’m not a korean but…YongJoo kinda sounds like a male name.
    anyway nicole suits her much better ^^

    • LOL I’m only a Korean-American but I agree with you.

      Also, in the 2nd image, with Narsha? It says her real name is Park HyoJin…. and I mistook that for Park HyoShin LOL😄 AND WENT O_____O?!WHAT

  3. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by mai, João Alberto. João Alberto said: KARA Nicole reveals, “My Korean name is Jung YongJoo”: KARA Nicole reveals her Korean name. Nicole was on SBS Good… http://bit.ly/9kiCf8 […]

Comments are closed.

