• Featured: JYJ ‘The…’

    TVXQ members Hero JaeJoong, Micky YooChun and Xiah JunSu release new Japanese album 'The...', much to the delight of fans.

    Check out the song 'Itsu Datte Kimi Ni'.

  • Archives

    • 39,513,245 hits
  • Meta

JaeBum on the reason for leaving 2PM, “As long as I am in the clear with God…”

JaeBum avoid questions regarding the reason to why he left group 2PM.

He was featured for an interview on KBS Entertainment Weekly aired on 7th August when he was asked about the reasons for leaving 2PM permanently, “I wrote a post before I returned to Korea. So I want to leave the reason as it is.” Before he returned to Korea, JaeBum wrote on his homepage, “As long as I am in the clear with God, my family and my fans, it is sufficient for me.”

During the interview that day, JaeBum said, “I miss the kids (2PM). I wish we can welcome one another and get along well.”

S:SportsSeoul

77 Responses

  1. Omg somg antis here scares me. You want the truth, you can’t handle the truth!

  2. U guys r HIGH!!

  3. all of them are pretty much enjoying their fame now..it’s funny how i cried and almost had a heart attack when this whole incident happened a year ago..i almost thought i would never ever recover but now thinking about it makes me feel stupid..
    i’m glad they all moved on..

  4. At the same KBS Ent Relay interview, I think this was *PM’s cold response to Jay,
    http://koreanupdates.com/2010/08/08/blog-news-jay-wants-to-remain-close-with-2pm-but-some-members-forget-him-already/
    .
    Sometimes, a divorce may not end cordially, as compared to Jay’s lovely song, “Bestie”, ie orange juice/cordial is the best !

    In such a divorce case, it is best for both parties go their separate ways and move on with their own careers.
    .
    But sometimes, one party may not be satisfied at the outcome, eg the movie DRAMA, “Kramer vs Kramer”, ie fighting over custody of their child(fans).
    .

  5. […] JaeBum avoid questions regarding the reason to why he left group 2PM. He was featured for an interview on KBS Entertainment Weekly aired on 7th August when he was asked about the reasons for leaving 2PM permanently, "I wrote a post before I returned to Korea. So I want to leave the reason as it is." Before he returned to Korea, JaeBum wrote on his homepage, "As long as I am in the clear with God, my family and my fans, it is sufficient for me." D … Read More […]

  6. What a bunch of crap

  7. why can’t Jay come back to 2pm when he was offered the job again? And why is he now currently with SIDUS? People you can’t put all the blame to 2pm members. Maybe when Jay left Korea, some agents from SIDUS offered him a contract. Then maybe betrayed JYP and his brothers. Remember the press con? One member of 2pm said they felt betrayed by Jay. What does that mean? And remember when JYPe was asked bout reason why Jay can’t come back? They said they’d rather not say it because it will hurt Jay and his fans. Again you can’t really say that Jay is the innocent one in this issue.

  8. I like 2pm, and I like Jay too. I want to see them all happily bouncing around, spreading love and peace to everyone they meet and beyond.

    Strategies-wise, JYPE and his boys decided to stick to “Jay’s a bad boy and we dont like him anymore”, while Jay went for the “regardless what happened in the past, lets move on”. Both sides have and are sticking to their strategies. I personally think, in the long run, Jay will be better off, regardless if he is really the very bad boy his ex-team try to portray him as. I also think, for 2pm and JYPE to move on, they better start rethinking their strategies. A few things are not working for them anymore. First, JYPE thinks by being quiet and hoping that all of this will slide eventually, well…it aint going to happen. And the boys, from their answers regarding Jay, portrayed that they dont want to do anything with Jay anymore, and yeah sure, its their prerogative, however they should really learn to give a more positive response. I really feel that both JYPE and the boys should invest and get trained by PR professionals, asap!!

    And it seems a lot of us are getting tired of this drama, but Im gonna bet my money that this drama will be extended a few more episodes, so go stack up on more popcorn!!!

  9. there was so many comments..50% for Jay 50% for 2pm…..
    both are victims..victimised by stupid fans…get a life..

  10. how are 2pm behaving towards jay? im confused…i thought theyre on ok term… they might be a little awkward but i thought there were no hard feelings between them?

  11. He can’t say the real reason maybe coz it’s a part of the deal with JYPE. I mean as a term for his termination. JYPE totally had control over him when he first left for Seattle. He couldn’t let his face recorded in cams. He even had to wear masks n all when he bboyed. Jay is doing his part not to ruin 2PM’s reputation even more.

  12. …here we go again….

  13. im not a fan of both Jay and 2pm. It’s riduculous that you guys are fighting each others while JYPE did nothing. It’s clearly JYPE actually wanted you guys to fight, and you guys seem to follow their order like a kid LOL
    think and grow up!

  14. “As long as I am in the clear with God…’

    ^ That says it all for me. Jay, Kwon, Sunmi devoutly attended church together as trainees. Don’t tell me someone like that can do something SO HORRIBLY wrong that they were treated like trash the way he was.

    I am in the clear with God….Can the other members and jype say the same?

    • Anyone can say the same <_< Quit making religion a reliable source.

      • It’s quite reliable coz in jay’s case. He didn’t only say but he acted his words by staying classy. Not to mention he treats his fans very well.

    • AMEN!
      this part makes me fall for Jay.😆

  15. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Eileen Teo, Christina/Mimi. Christina/Mimi said: RT @sookyeong: JaeBum on the reason for leaving 2PM, “As long as I am in the clear with God…” http://twurl.nl/ssvx23 […]

  16. 2pm got nothin on Jaebeom

  17. […] JaeBum avoid questions regarding the reason to why he left group 2PM. He was featured for an interview on KBS Entertainment Weekly aired on 7th August when he was asked about the reasons for leaving 2PM permanently, "I wrote a post before I returned to Korea. So I want to leave the reason as it is." Before he returned to Korea, JaeBum wrote on his homepage, "As long as I am in the clear with God, my family and my fans, it is sufficient for me." D … Read More […]

  18. people need to learn how to move on…

  19. ㅗ 2pm

  20. I lol and wtf at some of the comments in here…antis these days…

  21. There was absolutely nothing wrong with that interview. These are the questions he needs to be asked, and be prepared to answer. That’s what happens when you’re famous and dealing with a controversy.

    People need to quit acting like Jay’s a fucking baby, he can handle it as evident by his responses in the video.

    Anyway he looks good here. (Too much eyeliner though). And I about died when he said he missed 2PM😦 D’awww.

  22. TAEC’s fans get out from here , i really sick from you stupid ppl

    what the hell is he (JAY) doing ????

    they are (2pm’s members ) his frined so they should not say what they say about hem

    & 2PM’s fans = i don’t hate them beacause Jay even i don’t like Jay , but i hate them because i loved them in the first plase because their friendship

    and true friends don’t do this bad things for their friends

    • oh yeah. true.
      agree with you.
      I really love 2PM bcuz their friendship. it’s like bond between them so tight. but, after that press conf, the friendship & family images went blur, blur, and blur. it’s totally disappear now.

  23. Seriously. The trolls impersonating the 2PM members really need something to do with their lives. Why go thru so much trouble to give somebody a bad name. If jay is clear with himself and with God, he really doesn’t care what anybody thinks. He knows what he did and he is being truthful when he says it.

  24. whats up all my ghetto dawgs fo sho…this me Junsu and i have a friend he know all the black music in the world…yeah u know me I talk like this cuz black ppl talk like this so its cool right?? fo sho rigt now watchin R Kelly pee on someone man i love his song bump and grind. I should of sang foe the 8 yr olds. aight then im out peace in the hoods of Korea we thuggin it out

  25. please we want some peace here🙂

    I really really really MISS ALL 7 members together again

    & for all 2PM’s fan + Jay’s haters = are you guys hear waht Jay’s say

    HE SAY ( honestly , i miss them . and I’d greet them warmly and I have intenions of being close with them )

    THAT IS mean he still love them , and want to be friend again with them

    GOD , I wish slap it every one & say setdown together & enjoy again

    I HATE ALL THIS DRAMA😦

    anyway JAY GO🙂

  26. I dont know why JYP switch me and Chansung parts. He use to rap now I do and made him sing. Bu doesnt JYP know both of us cant sing or rap?? oh well maybe thats why it works no one can tell the difference since we both suck. Oh well as Iong as I keep lookin cute They will still love me. BRB gotta dye my hair another color…fresh and bouncy yall

  27. LOL all my fans know I cant sing but if I take off my shirt and start humping the air for 8yr olds they all love me and call me Oppa hahahahha in ur face haters they will always love me even though Im useless

  28. Dont get this shit twisted 2PM fans the reason ppl hate them is because they talked crap about their own fans at the conference why the heck u think all the hottests left the stupid fanclub who wants to support douchebags like that lol gotta let the folks know

  29. I have to laugh at 2pm fans now they are trying to blame jay by saying he must have done something really bad for 2pm to be acting the way they do towards jay.
    Quit trying to excuse your group just accept the fact that they are just jerks.

    • lol I know right…since 2PM are jerks the antis should be able to act the way they do also towards those losers…if u cant take the heat get out the kitchen

    • wtf… no one is blaming jay.
      grow up and move on.

    • cmon everybody knows that 2pm are douchebags only their fans are in denial right now.
      I am not a fan of jay but you can clearly see the difference in their answers.
      Jay=classy
      2pm=trashy

      • You’re right. Even my sister dislike 2pm when SHE was the one into them (because of Nickhun and Jay).

        @helloworld
        If Jay felt bad, he would have/should have said something so he CAN take the blame. Since he already left the group, what he reveals shouldn’t affect the company. It seems more like he is not supposed to mention anything. If anything, this is making a mountain out of a molehill! Even if he did sign under another company, the situation is not any different than it is now since he’s still solo.

        Plus, the other members COULD have handled it a little better. Obviously, they’re not really friends at all even before this! Take SJ for example, none of their members are bad-mouthing anyone who’s not present.

      • Correction, Christine. One member did badmouth that hongsomething when he left.

      • @Dood: It wasn’t proven.

        even still, I don’t think the maknae meant any harm by it.

  30. Taec is such a CLUELESS he-slut,
    Who likes to spread his Ddongkumong-butt
    For JYP
    Tee-Hee-Hee!
    Taec’lll soon find himself in a RUT!

    Ke Ke Ke~~~

  31. Need subs T_T

  32. yes OMG they are right I did indeed say those things because you why???? dont stop cant stop we aint never going down oops man im so hardcore eat on his TOP bitch wish u can look like me too bad I rock these squirrel teeth like no one else

  33. hahahah I kicked u out Jay Im the new leader of 2PM cuz u know why we aint never going down….oops brb JYP is writing another rap for me cant for yall to hear me rhyme

  34. @OMG, yes, its true, there were recordings over what they said too, so who’s the stupid troll now?

  35. it’s been over a year already. whos’ right and who’s wrong, who cares anymore. i do hope all 7 of them at the end of the chaos, can one day sit together and enjoy each other company again.

    • completly agree with you🙂

      • “sit together and enjoy each other company again.”
        this is complete BS.
        6pm minus nickhun all said that they hated jaebum for the “unspeakable” thing he did. But Jaebum has never defamed 6pm EVER. Jay is doing wonderful as a solo artist, he doesn’t need 6pm AT ALL.

      • plzz dont act like you noe everything i highly doubt that 2pm said they all hated jaebum i bet u read those from some anti 2pm website or something… oh wait why the hell am i replying to a stupid TROLL -_-

      • @omg what jo said is true …go listen to the audio of 2pm’s press conference regarding jay…

      • whatever

      • you know what’s a little ridic?

        How nobody wonders WHY the 2pm members “turned against” Jay. Uhh…I don’t want to burst your bubble but 5 guys (minus Khun who is more well-spoken if anything) prolly had a reason for this “betrayal.” Jay himself obviously feels bad FOR SOMETHING HE DID. Kudos for Jay for not saying anything against 2pm but clearly he did something that was hardly “Jaysus-like.” Jay may not have deserved all the hate he got but I doubt it came out of nowhere. On top of which he’s doing perfectly fine now so I hardly feel sorry for him. Considering the fiasco, he’s the only one that came out smelling like a rose DESPITE the fact it was all instigated by him.

        Before Jay-stans flame me just listen to me – I actually LIKE Jay. I think he’s cool, talented and better off solo. BUT at the same time he don’t he got “kicked out” or “betrayed” out of the blue. He clearly did something beyond the MySpace thing – something that 2pm is being nice enough not to mention despite the huge number of anti-fans.

        I suspect and honestly can’t wait for the day we find out what Jay did. I imagine it’s something like he embezzled money or signed a contract with someone else while under JYPE. Then at least everyone – Jay included – can be judged fairly for ALL actions committed, good or bad.

      • @helloworld, the reason why the dumb members would hate him is because they hate that he posted that comment when he was lonely and depress and they are greedy ass mofos who want him out of the spot light so they can get it all. Failed plan.

Comments are closed.

