• Featured: JYJ ‘The…’

    TVXQ members Hero JaeJoong, Micky YooChun and Xiah JunSu release new Japanese album 'The...', much to the delight of fans.

    Check out the song 'Itsu Datte Kimi Ni'.

  • Archives

    • 40,409,343 hits
  • Meta

SBS Inkigayo 05.09.2010 – FT Island wins Mutizen with ‘Love Love Love’

Today on SBS Inkigayo, FT Island won their Mutizen with the song ‘Love Love Love’ just one week after their comeback. The boys seemingly did not expect to win Mutizen award this week but congratulations to the boys!

Also go under the cut for the rest of the performance cuts.

Continue reading

Seo InKook’s cute elementary school days photos revealed!

Singer Seo InKook’s past photos get revealed.

Photos of Seo InKook during his elementary school days were posted up by a netizen on an online community site recently making topics amongst netizens.

In the photos revealed, Seo InKook was seen with his cute poses, looking similar to his current features. Netizens commented, “He looked like a cheeky kid who would make fun of the other female students everyday”, “He looks the same now and then” etc.

Continue reading

‘Hallyu Dream Concert’ to take place on 12th September with 22 performing Kpop stars

The Hallyu Dream Concert hosted by Korea Entertainment Producer Association, ‘Visit Korea’ Committee and GyeongJoo; and sponsored by Ministry of Culture will take place on 12th September in GyeongJoo Citizen Stadium at 6pm.

This concert is planned in line with the 2010~2012 Visit Korea project which is a large scale cultural event for those in Korea and overseas to enjoy the drama, fashion and music which are the main elements to the Hallyu wave.

The performing artistes for this concert are confirmed to be Super Junior, 2PM, KangTa, 2AM, 2NE1, SE7en, 4Minute, BEAST, Son DamBi, KARA, After School, miss A, FT Island, Supernova, Davichi, T-ara, MBLAQ, Ukiss, ZE:A, Secret, Flower, Seo InKook etc. There are a total of 22 performing teams (102 singers). And already, there has been growing interests from audiences in Korea and overseas.

Continue reading

IU hit song ‘Nagging’ wins #1 for KBS Music Bank

IU won #1 on KBS Music Bank today with her hit song ‘Nagging’ (featuring SeulOng from 2AM).

Also go under the cut for the rest of the performance cuts!

Continue reading

SBS Inkigayo 13.06.2010 – Super Junior wins triple crown with ‘Bona Mana’!

Super Junior wins Mutizen today on SBS Inkigayo with their latest hit ‘Bona Mana’.

Meanwhile, the group also won #1 on the show with the song for 2 weeks in a row (from late May to early June) but due to the cancellation of the show for 2 weeks, the award was only announced today.

Go under the cut for more performance cuts!

Continue reading

MBLAQ wins first #1 on Mnet M!Countdown with ‘Y’

Idol group MBLAQ wins #1 on Mnet M!Countdown!

The group won their first #1 trophy with their comeback title song ‘Y’ on Mnet M!Coundown on 3rd June. The boys had surpassed other groups like C.N Blue, WonderGirls, 4Minute and Seo InKook to win the #1 title on the show.

Go under the cut for the rest of the performance cuts.

Continue reading

KBS Music Bank 28.05.2010 – Super Junior wins 2nd #1 with ‘Bona Mana’

Today on KBS Music Bank, Super Junior won their 2nd #1 on KChart on the show with their comeback song ‘Bona Mana’.

Also go under the cut for the rest of the performance cuts.

Continue reading

WonderGirls claim first #1 with song ‘2DT’ on Mnet M!Countdown

Girlgroup WonderGirls won #1 on Mnet M!Countdown with their new song ‘2 Different Tears’ on 27th May.

This is the first #1 for the girls with the song ‘2 Different Tears’ released in Korea, America and China on 16th May. This will also be the first #1 for the group since new member HyeLim joined the group.

Go under the cut for the rest of the performance cuts.

Continue reading