• Featured: JYJ ‘The…’

    TVXQ members Hero JaeJoong, Micky YooChun and Xiah JunSu release new Japanese album 'The...', much to the delight of fans.

    Check out the song 'Itsu Datte Kimi Ni'.

  • Archives

    • 40,271,124 hits
  • Meta

New Kpop collaborations coming up! Miryo-Lisa and SooBin-MJ!

Brown Eyed Girls Miryo will be collaborating with vocal powerhouse Lisa for a propose song.

The collaboration song ‘Shall We Get Married?’ will be revealed on 15th January. A Jellyfish Entertainment official said, “The song will showcase Lisa’s romantic vocals and Miryo’s featured rap will give it the song more emotions.”

The song will be revealed on various online music sites like Mnet, Cyworld and Melon etc on the 15th.

Meanwhile, ex Turtle member SooBin will also be collaborating with SunnySide MJ for a duet, working together once again.

After their previous collaboration for SooBin’s first album ‘Love is like Spring’, they will be collaborating for the song ‘Please Don’t Go Away’ for ‘Star King’ project 1st album.

It has been known recently that Sunnyside rapper MJ will be releasing his solo album. The song is said to have a dance song with house rhythm and accompanied by acoustic guitar and syn sound.

Continue reading

SBS Inkigayo 17.05.2009


Tonight for SBS Inkigayo, it is a really exciting episode. We have jam packed special stages tonight –

  • debut stage by 2NE1 with ‘Fire’
  • Super Junior with new hit ‘It’s You’
  • and TaeGoon with ‘SuperStar’ amongst others
  • And group 2PM wins their 2nd Mutizen on the show.

Here to follow the performances…

K Bites – 16.05.2009

2NE1 for 6-minutes long debut stage on Inkigayo


YG’s upcoming 4-member female group 2NE1 will have their debut stage on SBS Inkigayo on 17th May with their debut song ‘Fire’.

For this debut stage, the 2NE1 members have put in much time and practice intro preparing it, and is highly anticipated by fans.

It has been known that their debut stage will 6 minutes long, there will be a ‘intro’ video for the performance. And the video was filmed in the SBS Centre on 15th May.

For the filming of the ‘Intro’ video, not only are 3 new sets made for it, an equipment called the body mount cameras, never used before in a broadcast programmes, were used.

YG Entertainment also said, “There is high expectation and anticipation for this group 2NE1. Even though such anticipation can be pressurizing, we have carefully prepared the music, stage and costumes to their performance.”


Koyote comes back after 2 years as a duo group


Group Koyote will comeback after 2 years. The group, made up of Kim Jung Min currently serving the military, Shinji and Bbaek Ga. They will be back with a new album ‘Jumping’ on 28th May, 2 years since their last 9.5th album in September 2007.

But the group will be back with just 2 members Shinji and Bbaek Ga. The title song to the album will be the dance song, Koyote’s speciality, ‘Nonsense’. And Shinji and Bbaek Ga has already did the filming for the MV of ‘Nonsense’ on the 8th.

Koyote’s company said, “Koyote is back with after so long, to bring familiar music back for their fans. Also member Kim Jung Min will join the group again coming December.”


Group Turtles 1st album member Soobin to comeback as solo singer

sb_160509Mixed group Turtles‘ 1st album member Soobin will comeback solo after 7 years.

Soobin who sang as the vocal for Turtles‘ first album title song ‘SaGae’ previously had her comeback stage as a solo singer after 7 years on KBS Music Bank on 15th May.

SooBin said, “I was shocked that everyone has not forgotten me and have shown much interests than I’ve expected for hy my comeback album. I’m really thankful for that. I will continue to work hard.”

SooBin recently released her single 2nd album, and the title song ‘Oe JJeom’ has been popular amongst music fans.

SooBin will have her 2nd comeback stage on 17th May on SBS Inkigayo.

Continue reading

K Bites – 08.01.2009

Ex Turtles member SooBin to debut as a solo singer


SooBin, who used to be 1/3 of group Turtles, will be debut as a solo singer with the song ‘Love like Spring’.

SooBin first sang for the hit song ‘SaGae’ for Turtles’ first album in 2001, and followed to sing as part of Turtles from Turtles‘ 2nd album from 2003.

SooBin will debut as a solo singer which is different than the vocalist as seen in part of the Turtles.

Here’s ‘Love Like Spring’.


Dong Bang Shin Ki break 5 year album sales record with ‘MIROTIC’


Group Dong Bang Shin Ki has achieved a breakthrough sales of 500,000 copies with their album ‘MIROTIC’, breaking the 5 year record in the Kpop market.

SM Entertainment revealed that Dong Bang Shin Ki‘s 4th album ‘MIROTIC’ released on 26th Septemeber 2008 has sold over 500,000 copies. Dong Bang Shin Ki has not only achieved yet another breakthrough for 2008 after previously in 2006, they have also set a record album sales in 5 years.

‘MIROTIC’, till 6th January 2009, has sold in total 502,837 copies 103 days after its release. This sets the record last set by Kim Gun Mo’s 8th album released in 2003 which sold 529,416 copies.

Meanwhile, Dong Bang Shin Ki will start their ‘Dong Bang Shin Ki THE 3rd ASIA TOUR CONCERT-MIROTIC’ concert tour from Seoul from 20th to 22nd February.