• Featured: JYJ ‘The…’

    TVXQ members Hero JaeJoong, Micky YooChun and Xiah JunSu release new Japanese album 'The...', much to the delight of fans.

    Check out the song 'Itsu Datte Kimi Ni'.

  • Archives

    • 40,464,310 hits
  • Meta

FT Island Singapore showcase on 27th June

fti_270609_10

FT Island‘s Singapore showcase took place today on 27th June at Singapore St James power station at 3pm.

And here are my afterthoughts about it.

To start off you could see the long line of yellows (the fans I mean lol) standing and waiting outside Dragonfly club. It was really a beautiful sight.

fti_270609_2

fti_270609_1

fti_270609_11

We reached at 2pm and gained entry at 2pm. The fans were chilling around and at about 3.10pm (?) the boys entered, I swear the fans went crazy. The boys went immediately into performing.

I was actually situated at the left wing of the stage where the VIPs will sit. It was amazing to watch from here. You can see the fans’ reaction, plus I could get closeup to the boys from where I was, JongHoon was just 1-2 metres from me, and I get to see MinHwan clearer.

Some of the funny episodes that arose:

  • FT Island and mandarin: They did a little fan service by speaking in Mandarin at the beginning. Lol, though I couldn’t make out what they were trying to say but it was cool.
  • HongKi did an introduction in English saying his name, then he went on asking ‘What is your name’ to all the other members, and then they forgot about MinHwan who was positioned at the back and HongKi said, “MinHwan is die!”. And then MinHwan responded by doing a freestyle drumming which was really cool.
  • HongKi and his Konglish. He tried to pronounce the song titles in English – “The ne-sss-t song is you. Primadonna”, “We will sing you…. .. (gives up) Neo Ol Ddae Gga Ji”, “We have little time. We are very happy. Are you happy? This is our la-sss-t song”. All the time he was trying to look at the piece of script hidden by the monitor speaker. But he’s still cool with that.
  • JaeJin‘s tease. I swear he got the girls screaming like crazy by going “I am looking for a Singapore girlfriend”

fti_270609_5

The boys did about 8-9 songs, I don’t remember the sequence, I was enjoying you see lol, but my favourite were ‘Until you come’ and ‘Bad Woman’.

Their manager was standing a few feet away and he was shouting to HongKi occasionally and I also caught him telling HongKi to slow down his tempo while singing.

HongKi and JaeJin did most of the fanservice, jumping around on stage. The other members were really cool too. JongHoon and SeungHyun looked better in person. I really dig SeungHyun‘s new curls.

They went off stage at around 4pm and the fans were chanting for them to come back, they came back with a change into their FT Island teeshirt and performed 2 more songs and hurried off. The fans dispersed off fast too.

Lastly, just to share 3 of the titles on the fans’ placards which I found cute:

  • JaeJin my Mnet scandal
  • MinHwan ah, let’s eat chicken
  • Please give me your drumsticks, MinHwan

And fan pressies!

fti_270609_12

I would consider this 1st showcase of FT Island in Singapore a blast. Enjoyed it. Shoutouts to the SG Primadonnas!

Photo credits: tagged and my bestie Mel

25 Responses

  1. :-D.. i can see my gift in hongki’s box.. tehehee

  2. I had such a good time!! 😀 😀 😀 Got to shake hands with all the boys when they walked past me except Hongki who nodded to me when I waved :D!

  3. happy*

  4. i saw the present me & my friends gave them!!!!! ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh! i cannot believe it! i got to eat with them in the same restaurant!!!! XD hong ki waved to me & my friends ONLY! cos the other fans ran to the front. i also dunno why. lol. we were so haooy! hong ki waved to us using his PSP inside the van. 😀

  5. LOL I really enjoyed the showcase too!

    But whoa you were sitting in the VIP area?

    Hope that the boys will come back to Singapore to perform again. >.<

  6. omg sooooo cool!!! they’ve got to come to America somehow!! T.T

    your so lucky unnie!!! ^^

  7. singapore??i really want to go to their concert!!they all are so gud looking,really cute….hwaiting ft island!!honggi saranghae!

  8. omg omg omg hongki is ❤
    hehe

  9. omg haha seunghyun is extremely gd looking in real life!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Apity couldn’t see Minhwan porperly though haha. Hongki speaks english like how i speak korean to my friends… Fooling ard and end up with retarded stuff like babo! Michyeo? Haha and omg u know th concert gds i bought, the 5 files…. Seunghyun’s cartoonised file wasn’t inside it was wonbin instead! Wth…?!

  10. i saw u! haha
    i was sandwhiched at the 3rd row . cant breathe properly for one hour! the girls at the back kept pushing and screaming T.T

  11. got the eye contact frm each of the member at the side of the stage for ard 3-5secs hahaha…
    fall in love with seung hyun after the perform~ =x

    *someone is snatch seunghyun when someone alrdy got some many “loves one”*

    hahahaha~~ dun kill me

  12. IT WAS DA BOMB. hahaha. really had a great time at the showcase minus the annoying,blocking huge banners, grls who give me THEE look when i jump and wave my lightstick….

    besides that… MOAR KPOP PRZ.

  13. Glad U enjoyed yrself !! 🙂

  14. i wish more KPOP artists will have concerts here in singapore like DBSK , Big Bang, Super Junior, 2PM, etc …

    thanks for sharing !! i wished i was there at F.T Island’s showcase too …

    glad you enjoyed yrself ^^

  15. OMG, your soooo lucky to go to their concert !
    i’d kill just to go to a F.T Island concert ! >,<

  16. XD just curious. which Please give me your drumsticks, MinHwan did u see?
    a yellow and irregular shape one?

  17. Ah it was amazing! I wish I had went for the showcase .. but had no money.
    Followed them to th Singapore Flyer, they’re so handsome in real life!
    Wish they come back again!

  18. i’m super envious of those who got to see them… not my luck. hope they come again though and i’m waiting for the other kpop stars esp. 2pm 😉 to finally acknowledge sg as a pit stop. f.t island <3..

  19. lol,i have the keroro pillow too ^^

    i regretted not going.

    nice account. thanks sookyeong!

  20. woahhh,
    i really hope more kpop artist make a showcase here ^^
    or a CONCERT? lol.
    thnks fr sharing !

Comments are closed.