• Featured: JYJ ‘The…’

    TVXQ members Hero JaeJoong, Micky YooChun and Xiah JunSu release new Japanese album 'The...', much to the delight of fans.

    Check out the song 'Itsu Datte Kimi Ni'.

  • Archives

    • 40,466,072 hits
  • Meta

C.N. Blue releases 2nd Japanese minialbum ‘Voice’

Korean Indie group C.N. Blue (Code Name Blue), which debuted in Japan, is back with their 2nd Japanese minialbum.

Hailed as the 2nd FT Island as they are from the same company F&C Music, the group has recently become more known due to member Jung YoungHwa‘s appearance in SBS Drama ‘You’re Beautiful’.

And on 25th November, they released their 2nd Japanese minialbum ‘Voice’, after their debut album ‘Now or Never’ released in previously in August.

Go under the cut for previews and album jacket.


Members profile

  • Jung Young Hwa (vocal and guitar)
  • Lee Jong Hyun (vocal, guitar)
  • Kwon Kwang Jin (basist)
  • Kang Min Hyuk (drums)

Album jacket:

Preview to the album:

Tracklist:

  1. voice
  2. Wanna Be Like U
  3. Never too late
  4. Y, Why . . .
  5. One of a kind

Loving the previews. Just prayed hard that they will debut in Korea soon

22 Responses

  1. Pls support CN Blue as they will debut in korea in Jan. Just FYI, under members profile, Kwon Kwang Jin is no longer a member. The new member is Lee Jung Shin. Check out their cover of The Calling’s Wherever you will go on you-tube! Love Jung Yong Hwa’s voice….thanks for the article on CN and all the YB articles!

  2. i’m obviously here to show my support to Shinwoo oppa! totally ❤

    Jung Young Haw hwaiting~

  3. i like every song yong hwa compose….
    wish more success for CNBLUE

  4. omg!! I can’t wait!!!
    Idk ’bout them before but yea… since Yonghwa in this band I’m looking for it.
    Oh wooow… I’m impressed that he’s the composer of Y, Why.
    Ah… I just can’t wait!! >.<

  5. i’m going to order their album! ^3^

  6. yes, ft island seunghyun supposed to debut with cn blue..he’s the guitarist for cn blue..
    and yonghwa composed Y, WHY and jonghyun composed the music for never too late..

    • omg, so Yong Hwa composed Y, Why.. kyyyaaa.. it’s my favorite so far..
      ..
      Now I can’t wait to hear the full song and grab a copy of their album..
      ..
      dang.. Yong Hwa is so talented.. Real talent right here.

  7. Uhm… is it just me or the english lyrics of YongHwa’s Never Too Late is grammatically incorrect?
    No offense or anything… I just noticed.

    Anyway, I’m looking forward for the debut of this band.
    Although they are dubbed as the 2nd FT Island, the style is a lot different. Their sound is a lot ‘dirtier’ or ‘rockish’ when it came to using the guitars and gadgets.

    Completely apart from being YongHwa biased, I like what I’m hearing so I’m looking forward to them~

    CN BLUE~ HWAITING!

  8. i’m so impress..
    .
    this is my kinda music.. rock/alternative..
    .
    each song leaves a strong impression..
    .
    it makes me wanting for more.. leaves me thirsty for their music..
    ..
    my favorite is “Y, Why”.

  9. ah..this is more like my style of rock/alternative. i am not really a fan of ft island’s music, but i do like lee hongki a lot. this one’s pretty good but i don’t know if i’ll buy the cd.

  10. Wow…They play seriously nice !!
    hmm…don’t like the autotune though lol xDD

    But their style doesn’t sound AT ALL like a wanna-be rockstar or whatever..
    They got style ! ^^
    Can’t wait for their debut in South korea !
    Until then, C.N. Blue HWAITING!

  11. was FT Island’s sEUNG hYUN SUPPOSE TO DEBBUT IN THIS BAND?

  12. the day they debut in korea… ill just like BUY thousands of copies of their album… until then~ saving up money time (:

  13. Their style is pretty different compared to FT Island. They use a lot of electric guitar intros and such~cool I didn’t know Jung Yong Hwa was in a boy group.

  14. I never heard abt the band.. but now becuz of Shin woo (Jung Young Hwa) I will listen to it lol
    I love his style and voice…

  15. shinwoo oppa!!!!!!!!!!

  16. i like the music and i’m not just saying that because i’m secretly in love with Shin Woo Hyung (Jung YoungHwa) lol

  17. Real talents right here.. i hope they’ll make it big in Japan..
    ..
    Jung Yong Hwa is so amazing.. His english is so sexy.. kyyaaaa…
    ..
    Jung Yong Hwa rocks!

Comments are closed.