• Featured: JYJ ‘The…’

    TVXQ members Hero JaeJoong, Micky YooChun and Xiah JunSu release new Japanese album 'The...', much to the delight of fans.

    Check out the song 'Itsu Datte Kimi Ni'.

  • Archives

    • 40,466,054 hits
  • Meta

BB Bites – 28.04.2009

Actress Heo Yi Jae, casted together with Big Bang TOP and SeungRi for new Korea-Japan collaboration drama

hyj_top_sr_280409

Actress Heo Yi Jae has been casted as the main female character to an upcoming drama collaboration between Korea and Japan. And she acting opposite Big Bang TOP and SeungRi in the tele-cinema ‘My 19-year-old’.

‘My 19’ is a suspense drama that talks about the flaws of the society, and of 2 19-year-old teenagers who got involved in a homicide case. The drama is written by Inoue Yumiko who also did many Japanese dramas like ‘Engine’ and ‘Good Luck’.

In the show, Heo Yi Jae acts as ‘Cha Eun Yeong’ whose mother got hospitalised and she had to drop out of school to practise as a trainee at a salon.

The story revolves around Cha Eun Yeong and 2 other teenagers Seo Jung Hoon (TOP) and Park Min Seo (SeungRi) who together forged friendship as they investigate into the homicide cases after escaping from the police station.

YG Entertainment said, “After Heo Yi Jae‘s surprise appearance for Big Bang‘s concert ‘Big Show’, this is her first work after signing with our company.”

The filming for the drama will start in May.

______________________________________________________________________

‘Lollipop’ is up #1 on music charts for the 4th consecutive week

bb_2ne1_260409

The CM song ‘Lollipop’ sung by Big Bang and 2NE1 is up #1 on Mnet chart for the 4th consecutive week.

The song topped the chart again for the 4th week of April on 28th April.

Super Junior‘s ‘Sorry Sorry’ which was up at #2 for 5 weeks is down at #3 with Davichi‘s ‘My Man’ taking over the #2 spot.

New group T-ara‘s song ‘Good Person’ is also up at #34. Lee Soo Young and Park Ji Yoon‘s comeback songs ‘Will Erase’ and ‘In my fading memories’ are up at #52 and #54 respectively.

24 Responses

  1. so when will be the drama be out??

  2. […] The 2 will be acting alongside YG actress Heo Yi Jae. More information about the drama here. […]

  3. oh daaang !
    i can’t wait to watch the drama .
    and congrats again to big bang and 2ne1 ..
    they are rock !

  4. ooh top in another drama???
    woo hoo!!!!
    cant wait to this this drama too ;DD
    gott add it to my list of stuff to watch with bigbang in it
    lol!

  5. AWWW Congrats for the 2 Seunghyun & YG Family.
    Wow YG Family is on the roll//popular!
    Lols i can’t wait! Lollipop (:

  6. I have 2 big love in life
    Big Bang and Conan

    my Baby doing detective work?
    I’m in effin heaven.

  7. big bang and 2NE1 are the best

  8. YG this is killin’ me^^ at least please give us DATE of debut. I know its this MAY but exactly when? so I can countdown^^ hihi..cant wait 😀

    yay!!! YG family HWAITING!!! 😀

    PS: congrats BB2NE1!!! <333

  9. I can’t wait longer! I love Big Bang..
    I miss TOP’s acting and I’ll be see Seungri acting..XD

  10. I am more curious cyworld music chart…will this song be the song of the month??? because lollipop has been at the top for this month..

  11. Last time I checked the mnet chart… they where at place no.8. Where did you get the info hun.

  12. lol cool i like big bang..good for them :] anyway i came here cause i saw you on allkpop..you got a good review/news on things.. will visit more often! thank you :]

  13. big bang and 2NE1 are the best!!!
    when they are going to debut??????this is really killing me…

  14. It was reported previously that Sandara Park was set for the lead female role in this part of the telecinema… They changed it???????????? Why?????????????????????????

    • I dont really like Sandara to be near my Big Bang. Lol. Im not a hater, but i just dont like the fac that she probably left PI in order to be in Korea. I was a fan of her and Hero, but was diappointed that she left. I love 2NE1 though..YAY LOLLIPOP!!! May is comming ^^

      • Wouldn’t you want to go back to your own country once in a while??? Besides, the real reason she left for Korea is to improve her acting skills… Have you seen her part in The Return of Iljimae? She definitely improved that’s why director Hwang In Roi wanted her to be in this episode of telecinema…

        However, after rethinking this news clip, it would be best if Sandara would not be in this since she would be busy with 2NE1’s debut promotion activities in May, especially since the filming is set to start on the same month.

  15. How much did YG pay this company? LOL…jk jk. Can’t wait to see TOP act! I love hiiiim.

  16. I can’t wait to see the drama :O

Comments are closed.