• Featured: JYJ ‘The…’

    TVXQ members Hero JaeJoong, Micky YooChun and Xiah JunSu release new Japanese album 'The...', much to the delight of fans.

    Check out the song 'Itsu Datte Kimi Ni'.

  • Archives

    • 40,466,096 hits
  • Meta

K Bites 24.08.2009 II – f(x), DaeSung, UKnow YunHo

f(x) is pop dance group to invade Asia, will they be the 2nd So Nyeo Shi Dae?

fx_240809_4SM Entertainment has attracted the attention of many with the reveal of a teaser video for their upcoming girlgroup 에프엑스 f(x).

On 24th August, SM Entertainment revealed through their Youtube channel and also their homepage the teaser video to 5-member new girlgroup f(x)’s debut single (LACHATA).

The members to the group include Victoria, Amber, Sulli, Luna and Krystal And of them, Krystal is known to be the younger sister of So Nyeo Shi Dae Jessica.

She is the youngest of the team, born in 1994, currently a year 3 middle school student and has been a SM trainee. She also appeared for SHINee ‘Juliette’ MV.

The group has been described to be an Asian pop dance group. And in the teaser video released, we can see the charisma and sexiness of the 5 members.

A SM representative revealed, “The group will officially debut in autumn this year. The average age of the members is 16.6. ”

After SES, Cheon Sang Ji Hee and So Nyeo Shi Dae, f(x) will be the next  girlgroup to look out for under SM Ent.


ds_120809_2DaeSung to be discharged from hospital this week, “Operation went well, and he is recovering fast”

Big Bang DaeSung who has undergone an operation recently will be discharged from the hospital by this week.

YG Entertainment said on 24th August, “Even the date has not been set, he should be discharging from the hospital by this week. The operation was a success. It seems that his waist is not giving him such a big problem as it was predicted that he may not be able to move around.”

DaeSung has met with a car accident previously on 11th August and had went through a 4-hour operation on 19th August.


New still cuts to Dong Bang Shin Ki YunHo in ‘Heading the Ground’

yh_240809_2

A filming scenes from Dong Bang Shin Ki member UKnow YunHo’s upcoming debut drama ‘Heading the Ground’ have been released.

The photos were released on 24th August and features UKnow in a rain scene. In the photos revealed, it shows the scene where UKnow’s role in the drama was not able to anything right even though of his shooting abilities because of his reckless character. In the end, he ended up doing part time in a chicken restaurant and went through some hardship working there.

In the scenes, UKnow’s character has gave his shoes shoes to HaeBin (acted by Go Ara) who has broken her heels.

The drama is set to be aired the later half of this year.

yh_240809_1

30 Responses

  1. whaa~~ Yunho still looks good.. I guess men really look better as they age.. i mean like when they grow older… And I Cant’ wait to see daesung back on FO …~~ daesungiie fighting~~

  2. some haters will always be haters and made up things just to bash that group snsd

    let’s just see what will happen to this group later on
    it’s quite interesting, i just hope they’re not like Shinee
    no offense but I don’t like Shinee’s songs a bit and they’re style just ugh (Thank God there’s improvement on Suju’s style) maybe I just don’t like pretty cute boys, and eventhough I’m not really a SNSD fan but there’s some good songs in their albums

    so crossing fingers here for this Function X group, how to say their group name again?

  3. Hmm watched f(x)’s teaser. It looks cool. Can’t really tell about their debut song. They haven’t appealed to me so far though.

    Daesung! Yay, good news about him.

  4. I don’t think they will be the second SNSD. They seem more mature and different. They have a different aura than SNSD. I doubt SM would allow them stay in Korea, I think they are shipping them elsewhere hence the “Asian pop dance group”.

    • They are supposed to be the Female SHINee.

      SM disgusts me. I’m really starting to hate him because of this cycle:

      Female DBSK – CSJH (but they proved they were good but shouldn’t be compared).
      Female Super Junior – SNSD (proved they are good this year but don’t have to be compared).
      Female SHINee – f(x) (WTH??)

      • lol SNSD is not even compared to SuJu and f(x) looks very different from SHINee… so it’s not a big deal. Plus, the only thing they have in common for now is the number of members… Is it really enough to say they are the female SHINee ? Not to me.

  5. Wow, there’s a lot of hate here for f(x). I guess it’s because most of kpop fandom on the internet is girls and girls just hate other girls.

  6. oh no….these girls fall into the big threshold, hope they will be a money maker only…. amber????? hmmmm… only anticipated to see her.

  7. Oh wow, they can dance ^_^
    Yet another girl group i LOVE T_T

    Boy Band wave come soon! D:

  8. Those girls remind me of SNSD & After School. Nothing new…

    I really wonder if Koreans don’t get bored with so many groups having almost the same style. -_-;

    And I hope Daesung gets better soon. I miss him every time he’s absent from FO…

  9. As i watched closer….
    Victoria seems a bit out of place.
    I can feel her mature vibe while the other girls oozes more teenage vibes.
    I personally think SM should just put Victoria in CSJH n plan an awesome comeback for them.
    This f(x) should just be debuted with another girl around the same age…. Well, i just really miss CSJH. N victoria’s image n maturity remind me of them. T.T
    Anyway, I’ll support this group.

    Can’t wait for Yunho’s drama.
    Glad to hear Dae recovering well.^^

  10. yay~ hope to see your smile soon Dae oppa~

  11. I think they could get popular. It would take a lot to reach SNSD status though. SNSD is a household name now since they received so many different offers in the ent. business and almost everyone in S.Korea knew Gee.
    I’m sorry, but unless magic happens, I don’t think SM has any plans for The Grace that involves the word “korea”.
    and btw their maknae is born in the same year as 2NE1’s, 4minute’s, T-Ara’s and Kara’s.
    Idk why now all of a sudden people are raising the issue of age when so few people did it before.
    Good for Daesung! just keep resting up till you’re 100%
    can’t wait to see Yunho do some real acting.

    • Agree… we won’t see the grace in Korea that soon =/

    • I think it bothers everybody because they are young and are missing out on their lives to give up a lot for a singing career.

      Sure many maknae are born the same year as this one but it’s still surprising really how they are getting younger and younger every year and every time they debut.

      What happens if they start doing another girl group with girls from ages 8 – 13? That would be shocking for me. If this continues I will be put off by how young they are becoming.

      I mean there are other trainees in SM and other enertainment companies who probably train longer than 3 years, they might have been there for a good 5 – 10 years maybe and it’s unfair that they let people who are younger through first just because of their age.

      But I guess SM must have hope for them otherwise he wouldn’t choose them so I will let it slide but I won’t take an interest in the group. I mean the song, LACHATA doesn’t excite me or give me a good impression of them. I miss CSJH but I guess SM is working on these girls instead.

      • I just think SM choses its trainees in order to form a perfect group with complementary singing and dancing capacities. I’m not sure if being young is that necessary.

  12. NEVER into SM girls…except for CSJH…i hope they had come back instead of SM making another girl group.Not digging the mathematical or whatever the group is..Im pretty sure they’ll get popular by their sexiness and looks and ofcourse, Jessica’s little sister.

    I prayed well for Dae Sungie :3
    I want him back in FO :))))

    YUNHOOOO~! I will watch that drama. But sorry for Go Ara fans because I never did like her. I dont know, she doesnt look appealing to me. eeeek. I would rather for YunHo to be teamed up with the girl who wa ssuppose to play Go Ara’s part too. Lol, the one where some idols are dying for too. tee-hee.

  13. the name of the group.. is umm very mathematical XD
    i don’t get the deal with all these weird… acronym names.. just stick to a korean name or something –‘

    i haven’t taken a liking for the band yet or am eager for them to debut.. and considering they’re very very young..i wouldn’t be surprised if they had to quit school in order to keep up.. the activities..

    and get better soon daesung 😀 he’ll be good as new by the time the asia song festival & dream concert begin right?

    • I wonder why SM decided upon a name like that. There are better names in the world than functions.

      He must have forgot all about his ex-pride and joy, CSJH. SNSD and f(x) (WTH is seriously with that name!!) are his new interests.

  14. yay! Daesungi~ get better soon. FIGHTING! 😀 ❤

  15. Daesung is getting better, I am glad. And I hope Yunho’s drama is not shelved like the one back in 2006 and the one earlier this year we still haven’t seen.

    I didn’t actually read through all the member stats. WTF do they keep on shipping out these young ass girls for? Why are they so creeper?[/quote]

    I agree, why can’t they just be f(x) and not the female version SHINee?

    Unfortuantely, I don’t like the song, it’s not very appealing to me. And they don’t seem like the female version of SHINee. I wonder what CSJH are doing? What is SM planning for them, huh?

    He better have a plan for them ready.

  16. Asian pop dance group? LOL what makes them a pop dance group anyway? There a lot of groups like that and i think better dancers than this group. 2nd version of snsd? DEFINITELY. They look like they are going to sell their bodies. If they are like SNSD in terms of rudeness, i wouldn’t be surprise.

  17. Hmm.. i really should check that drama when it comes out~~!

  18. You noticed how the article about f(x), never mentioned “Sugar” or “Milk”?? Being one of SM’s girl groups?

Comments are closed.