• Featured: JYJ ‘The…’

    TVXQ members Hero JaeJoong, Micky YooChun and Xiah JunSu release new Japanese album 'The...', much to the delight of fans.

    Check out the song 'Itsu Datte Kimi Ni'.

  • Archives

    • 40,466,100 hits
  • Meta

Netizens on Sunny’s middle school grad photo, “What’s wrong? You looked cute back then”

sunny_111109

On the latest episode of SBS Strong Heart aired on 10th November, So Nyeo Shi Dae member Sunny was seen a little angry (?) at her middle school graduation photo and even broke the photo panel.

On the show during the ‘Boomkigayo’ corner, celebrities’ middle school graduation photos were revealed – from Super Junior EunHyuk, to goodlooking Boom, to healthy looking Kang HoDong, to role model student Tei.

But when it comes to revealing Sunny‘s middle school photo, the moment the photo was revealed, she has broken the photo panel.

sunny_gi_111109

This was similarly to what happened to Brown Eyed Girls’ GaIn when her middle school photo was revealed on the show on 27th October. She has also broken the photo the moment it was revealed. It was later hailed as ‘GaIn violent reaction case’ by many netizens.

GaIn herself said that she could not look at the photo for more than 3 seconds.

Netizens’ reaction:

  • “Why not? I thought Sunny looked cute in that photo”
  • “In anyway, they are still like goddesses in my eyes”
  • “This was funny. I knew Sunny would break the photo. But still, I love the 2”
  • “Try counting those whose middle school graduation photos would look good. I don’t even wish to look at mine”
  • “Well, makeup does wonders you know”

At 8:00

21 Responses

  1. You’re kidding me right? Both of them really deserved tearing up their pics. I like all of SNSD but there’s no denying Sunny looked fugly as hell back then. Well not really fugly but she’s just as plain as every other Korean schoolgirl her age. As for Ga-In, no comment. Hey, it could be worse.

  2. OMO!! Sunny and Gain are cute…
    MY school photos are 0( -_______- )0

  3. Keke Sunny’s middle school picture is so freakin cute!! x)

  4. If you look at any of my school photos I look like a total dog. Part of it is being unphotogenic, part that I was just fugly back then. People would think I got plastic surgery but I was just uglier….

  5. They both still look cute xD

  6. sunny looked cute matter of fact i thought she looked better than her current picture. but gain yes destroy that board and burn all the pictures

  7. So, you guys were all ugly back then and the puperty thing made you become beautiful. As if you wear makeup, can make up do that much??!!
    Or are you blind or sth??!

    I support plastic surgery, no hard feelings, these 2 girls’ images are still the same to me. They’re celebs, they’re supposed to me more and more beautiful. They did the plastic? It’s O.K. I just dont know why you guys dont see it?!..

  8. i thought sunny looked cute and theres nothing to be embarrass about. but gain… whoah she looked like any typical normal korean.. like whoah. but i think theres no surgery done… just awesome makeup and pounds shed.

  9. lol Sunny looks sooo cute.

    J.Kwon
    K Netizenz – Your beginning and Your End

  10. Both of them are cute….XD
    I like Gain’s small eyes
    n Sunny’s thick pikachu lips. LOL

    I also don’t like my middle school pic.
    Oily face, pimples, messy hair, super fat that my neck can barely be seen and short. ROFL
    If I were a Kceleb, some people would accuse me for liposuction n major plastic surgery. In fact, puberty did wonders….

    I like the netizens’ reactions.
    Nice pick, Sookyeong unnie….^^

  11. Sunny looks cute in that pic. I think the make up made her looks a little different & she’s skinnier now.

  12. Sunny looked so cute even before.

  13. what’s wrong gain? you looked pretty back then, with your fair skin. even without thick makeup foundation.

    and sunny also looked cute. her lips is beautiful in the old photo.

    even though they look different now, thanks to makeup and stylist, it doesnt necessary mean they had plastic surgery. i have many friends who look very different after puberty. it is common. but i guess when you are a celebrity, plastic surgery is what comes in mind first.

  14. Seung Ki, get well soon! ):

  15. hihihi.. sunny photo so cute and different
    i thought that bcoz her eye brow so different!!
    =) gain looks like same for me, except make up do wonderfull job to her!!
    =)

  16. wow even Gain is plastic

    • You’re kidding, right? You think she did plastic just because she looks a little different now? Never heard of people growing? Or puberty? Jeez, what’s with people.

    • i dont think ga-in did plastic.
      if she did, she definitely gonna do something with her eyes. but she didn’t.

Comments are closed.