• Featured: JYJ ‘The…’

    TVXQ members Hero JaeJoong, Micky YooChun and Xiah JunSu release new Japanese album 'The...', much to the delight of fans.

    Check out the song 'Itsu Datte Kimi Ni'.

  • Archives

    • 40,466,215 hits
  • Meta

Release of teaser videos from Rain and Lee Hyori in 1 hour interval – start of the April mega showdown

We see the start of the ‘April mega showdown’ with the release of comeback teaser video by Lee Hyori and Rain within a one-hour interval today.

Lee Hyori released the teaser video to her comeback at 11am on Mnet and Naver showing new radical hairstyle and fashion concepts for her comeback on 29th March. And in less than 10 minutes into the reveal, it is already up #1 on search portal sites.

And following at 12 noon, Rain released a new teaser video to his comeback special album. And what is special about this album is that the title song is a ballad and not a dance song like Rain’s usual hits.


Another highlight to the comeback is that for the MV, Rain will be working with Han YeSeul. Rain will show a ‘soft guy’ side of him in the MV.

This marks the start of the mega showdown of the Kpop singers in April. Other than Rain and Lee Hyori, other singers like 2PM, Son DamBi etc are also set to have their comeback in April.

Lee Hyori will release the MV to the album on 1st April and the full album release on 8th April. And Rain will release his new special album on 1st April.

S:Newsen

29 Responses

  1. I’m waiting 4 BoA’s comeback!

  2. Oh yes!!!! I got goose bumps….i’m sure they will perform something together.I’m waiting for my Uhm Jung Hwa eonni’s comeback too!!!

  3. Let the battle begin. =))

  4. I know they’re only a rookie group, but i still very impresses with Secrets teaser, the song sounds amazing so far (lets hope the teaser sounds the same as the full version).

    I can’t wait for Son Dam Bi to return. She’s stolen my heart ever since “crazy”.

  5. That looks interesting. But from what I’ve seen, I expected more epic teasers than what we had. Oh well I guess I had my hopes too high. I’m liking both of them though. I really didn’t expect myself to like Rain’s ballad song, it sounds really nice.

    Now all we need is :
    Big Bang vs. DBSK
    SNSD vs. Wonder Girls

    And my K-Pop dreams will come true ! πŸ™‚

  6. rain’s teaser was sooo tame compared to hyori’s. i’m not much of a Rain’s fan even with his fast song anyway. still excited over the both of them though

  7. I saw a campany name ( RAKSMEY REYMEAS) vol:126 and 127,They use to copy some of korean songs, Which are (Brown Eyed Girls – Abracadabra, 2ne1 -fire,wonder girl-nobody…) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lmlRDxBsYxw

  8. I’m not really forward to a showdown..
    I’m looking forward to a special stage collaboration..
    ahhh.. my dream perf… hear me..

    • i agree with you, i was hoping we could see some cool collaboration between rain-hyori-seven-boa that stage will be epic!

  9. Rain is lot better singer, Hyol is better entertainer..
    we’ll see in a few days..
    SHOWDOWN!

  10. A LOT OF MV TEASERS ALREADY!!
    APRIL is gonna be daebak!!
    BoA’s come back will be on august, not may. πŸ™‚

    april is just around the corner now..

  11. return of the solo singers cant wait 2pm wont have a chance against the king and queen of kpop

    • 2PM >>>> rain + se7en πŸ˜€

      • LOL are u serious???

      • lmao. oh thank goodness I’m not a 2pm fan, I’d be ashamed to keep making a mockery of myself

      • haha 2pm might be popular now
        but if u comparing their album sales to Rain and Hyori i dont think they’re anywhere near it.

      • Rain does sell a lot of albums, but Hyori really don’t. She’s just crazy popular and U-Go-Girl had high digital sales.

      • yeah rain already sell around 7.5 million albums worldwide, hyori not even half of that…

      • Hyori did a billions CF and Rain didnt get even half of that..

    • @ miolie, we talk about album, not about cf..kekeke..so silly…rain is 10 times better than hyori in terms of singing & dancing..even BoA can humiliate hyori if there’s dance battle between them..

  12. rain teaser deff better than hyori..but we’ll see..

    • better than Hyori? No way in hell!

      A lame kissing scene for teaser = overuse. Lemme guess what will be in his MV. A guy love a girl, but the girl left. So now the guy remember all the pass stuff and sing his shit out. Anything new????

      Can you guess what will be the content of Hyori’s MV?

      Deff better? LIke hell it is.

    • As crazy as it is to see Hyori like this. I am looking forward to Hyori’s MV more because it made me feel like what the heck is this…want to see more.
      Rain’s seems typical love ballad mv.

  13. I think it’s between Hyori and Rain now. Excited for April XD. Now all we need is some BoA and Se7en…

Comments are closed.