• Featured: JYJ ‘The…’

    TVXQ members Hero JaeJoong, Micky YooChun and Xiah JunSu release new Japanese album 'The...', much to the delight of fans.

    Check out the song 'Itsu Datte Kimi Ni'.

  • Archives

    • 40,466,637 hits
  • Meta

WonderGirls, Big Bang and Goo Joon Pyo appear on students’ test papers

lmh_160509

This isn’t the first time such things have been reported.

“What does Big Bang DaeSung‘s sentence mean in the following?” (Off year 1 mid years paper of A middle school)

“I saw Gu Junpyo with my own eyes yesterday” (Off year 1 mid years paper of B middle school)

How creative can Korean teachers get?

bb_160509

It has become a trend that idol group and talents’ names appear in student’s exam papers.

It has been reported that some male teachers like to use the names of their favourite So Nyeo Shi Dae members or other female entertainers for setting their test papers. Such has become a hot topic on online forums where students share their exam question with the idols’ names in them.

The responses to seeing idols or talents’ names in the exams was that it give exams a fresh feeling. And in fact, it has already become a trend a few years back.

Netizens repsonses:

  • “The teachers have ‘sense’.”
  • “Don’t know what kind of teacher he/she is, he/she sure has ‘sense’.”
  • “It sure looks fun to be learning from such teachers.”
  • “The teachers have to get in line with the current trends to win over the students.”
  • “If I see the name of the entertainer I like in my exam papers, I would laugh out.”

That’s fanatic Korea for you.

wgbb_160509

Share this Post

32 Responses

  1. LoooooL .. So Funny
    I wish this is my Test XD ~

  2. […] stars’ name appearing in examination papers is not enough to prove the fanaticism of the South Koreans, we also have Kpop names like Dong Bang […]

  3. LOL that is cool :]

  4. hahaha what a good idea : p

  5. lol.. i wish it will appear on my exam too.. haha..

  6. so creative 🙂 thx 4 sharing eileen 😉

  7. lol.
    they are much more creative…my school only have fahrenheit.
    but i also laugh.
    there is 1 multiple chocice question and 1 of the choice is degree fahrenheit.-_-”
    if my school test paper have so nyeo shi dae,wonder girs.big bang all this will be great.think i will pop out my eyes..in 2 of my exam paper,i saw multiple choice having fahrenheit.
    think my schol copy the korean. -_-
    but is not impossible…

  8. ^LOL.

    Dang…. this news is funny. I’d LOLed reading a test with random kpop artists or other entertainers in general in it… xP

  9. ROFL, my math teacher uses people and their actions in our class on tests.

    For a word problem, she once wrote.

    The chances of Sarah falling asleep are 3:1. How much money should you win if you bet that she doesn’t fall asleep and you win the bet?

  10. i think i will burst out laughter during the exams =x

  11. […] And in fact, it has already become a trend a few years back. Cre: sookyeong@Kbites Source: https://sookyeong.wordpress.com/2009/…ers/#more-9302 V-Trans by —Kµ£™@bbvn Take out with full credit Đây không phải là lần đầu tiên […]

  12. LoL I do this in my test answers, whenever we have to make up a sentence or something.

    • hahahahaha same here…
      well,if it’s not in d test, we’ll make it on d answer…LOL
      if we had to make up a story or wrote a speech, those name bcome Dr. or Prof. like sth…hehehe

  13. Lool, I swear they always do this kinda thing

  14. Wow, Korean schools seem fun with exams like this. I bet it’s good to take some of the pressure off cuz I know how stressful those tests can be.

  15. ahah, ive seen this type of thing before…china does it too.

  16. Well indeed they picked the most popular people and groups. 😀

  17. lol

  18. i would love to take that kind of test! 😀

  19. Gosh, why couldnt they use to celebrities to help us learn ? Post 6pack pictures of them on our tests :). xD hehe.

    Oh and minor correction if you want to correct it :D,

    “Such has become a hot topic on online forums where students share their exam question with the idols’ names in the.”

    in them* is what I think you meant.

    :D.

    • I would start LOLing though.. xD.

    • Hehe yes.. a typo there.. thanks for pointing it out 😀

    • yeah like you open up the exam page and find yourself staring at a shirtless picture of………your fav male celeb ^^
      ahhh wouldn’t we just be drooling throughout?
      lol

  20. lol ! i wish my teacher would set the exam paper in this way. i will be so thrilled to do it. hahaha

  21. lol so funny! that’ll be a fun test XD

  22. Haha, so awesome!

Comments are closed.